We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price - Good stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Villa Motel & RV Park

Seaside Villa Motel & RV Park
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Seaside Villa Motel & RV Park
Ranked #17 of 19 Powell River B&B and Inns
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great price - Good stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Family emergency forced last minute travel. Booked on Expedia for late check-in (didn't arrive til 11pm) Owner was very accommodating by phone and email, and friendly in person. Typical 2 star, it was tidy and comfortable and we felt right at home. Kitchen was a bonus with utensils /dishes enough to make due and we ate 2/3 meals here. Teens loved the WIFI & cable channels and were happy to hang here for 3 days while we dealt with adult issues. We were in room 28 which has the view shown on the websites.... what a great view!

Room Tip: Rms 23-29 (shown in pics) seem to be earlier construction than 30-36 Rms 23-29 front onto garden f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ah-fah-get-about-it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    4
    1
    9
See reviews for
8
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had one night in Powell River as we travelled from vancouver Island to Vancouver via the Sunshine Coast. Yes, the room is dated, the carpet was dirty, and there was insufficient dishes for the number of beds available. However the room did have clean towels and sheets and the beds were sufficiently comfortable, plus we had a view across the highway toward the ocean. Owner was pleasant enough and made a recommendation for a fair reasonably priced restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xtravel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Made the mistake of not looking on this site before booking this motel. Was in town for a family wedding. Anyhow, the manager asked for the 2 nights payment up front, but I had a bad feeling just from the dilapidated look of the place, rusty bbqs etc. The one nice piece of landscaping (which is on the website) is a small roundabout in the center of the driveway.
I asked to see the room, and it was a horror show: stained upholstery and carpet, filthy, cigarette burns, old food left in the outdoor barbeque. Owner tried to make me pay for 2 nights because I refused to phone the online number to cancel. (?????? What was that all about?) Ended up paying for one night. Luckily this all happened at about 1:30 pm, and there was time to find another place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CMacKinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Powell River hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We reserved a couple of rooms which was a huge mistake, because upon arrival we saw that the rooms were filthy, old and in disrepair. Upon advising management that we would not be staying they had NO difficulty in making us pay for one night, hence the mistake in ever giving a credit card number. There was no need to reserve in any event as the place was empty, and now we know why.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JkReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have been meaning to write a review for some time. By far the worst place we have ever stayed in. The place looked very nice online. The staff were very friendly on the phone and in person, but when the manager requested to be paid in cash before we viewed the room [we reserved with a credit card] - it did worry me. When we entered the room I understood why, all I could think of was bedbugs! We did not have the time to go request a refund and look elsewhere - so, against our better judgement - we stayed. When I checked out the beds - there was evidence that the sheets were used previously [hair / lipstick / a non laundered stain]. The spread & the carpet were filthy. When I went to brush my teeth - the water came out the tap a dark yellowish brown - so, no showers for us [the color never changed no matter how long you let the water run]. We stayed in a room up on the hill - and next to that building was all sorts of discarded trash. We could see that the owners did not have the inclination to update or clean the room. This place was not cheap, but the manager suggested we pay extra for another room with a better view - maybe that one was the one pictured online. Would not recommend!!! Destini

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank destini w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The manager was very friendly and welcoming, eager to offer information on Powell River and we had a nice chat. Offered a couple of options for dinner. The wifi was great! That's the good....

After a long drive we were tired and wanted to relax..."It's not that bad, my husband said"
Once I opened the door of room #29 - I had to be pushed in....there is a smell and it isn't fresh..I understand "old" but "dirty" is not acceptable. Yes, my dear it is that bad...Everything needed to be cleaned, there were cobwebs in the washroom, a thick layer of dirty dust on the cabinet doors, ledges, dirt on the doors, the hair in there was NOT mine, the bed sagged in the middle, sleep was not much of an option. Yes, there is a kitchen and it does offer coffee but be sure to wash your cups BEFORE using them...We have stayed in many places over the years and sadly this is the worst.
I thought of having a chat with the manager but we left early before the office opened.

Room Tip: We were in room 29 - NOT like the photos presented on line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsPickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

We had an ok stay. The price is nice, the bathroom had a muffy smell. Cleaning is done on visual basis, which is ok, but don't expect too much. The owner was very nice and helpfull, bit quick in it's explanation. The location is just on the outside of powell river. You need to drive to the shops and restaurants.

If you keep above in mind. You can have an ok stay

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordy512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Powell River hotels
5.4 mi away
The Old Courthouse Inn
The Old Courthouse Inn
#1 of 7 in Powell River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.9 mi away
Town Centre Hotel
Town Centre Hotel
#3 of 7 in Powell River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oceanside Resort Motel
Oceanside Resort Motel
#1 of 10 in Powell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Westview Centre Motel
Westview Centre Motel
#4 of 7 in Powell River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
6.5 mi away
Birdsnest B&B
Birdsnest B&B
#10 of 19 in Powell River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
#2 of 7 in Powell River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Villa Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Villa Motel & RV Park

Property: Seaside Villa Motel & RV Park
Address: 7274 Highway 101, Powell River, British Columbia V8A 4Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Powell River
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Powell River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside Villa Motel & RV Park 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 minutes driving time only to Powell River town center. We have a beautiful garden and panoramic ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Seaside Villa Motel & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing