We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“something for everyone!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bamfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cottages at Woods End Landing in Bamfield
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“something for everyone!”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I whole-heartedly recommend Woods End for families, fishermen, company retreats or lone artists. In the past 10 years, I've been to Wood's End several times for personal retreat. Everything I need is right here, friendly helpful Hosts, beautiful setting, cozy(extremely clean) cabins, each one unique and fully equipped, and many many choices of how to spend a day. Walk in the woods or on the beach, stroll the boardwalk (a REAL Boardwalk!) and enjoy charming Bamfield, art galleries, espresso bar, or schedule a day on the ocean for fishing or whale watching or beachcombing(this is the real West Coast!) Captain Terry has lived here more than 20 years and knows the best places to take you. Or bring your kayak. Enjoy! Any time of year!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sunderp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    8
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
12
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Looking for a fabulous get-away? Look no further than Woods End Landing! We loved the handcrafted work of these cottages; we stayed in the Beachcomber, and loved the attention to detail, the very comfortable beds, the surrounding gardens and outdoor spaces. Our hosts made sure our stay was memorable - complete with an awesome fishing charter! Bamfield is a wonderful place to visit, and Woods End Landing made our trip even more enjoyable.. we will definitely stay there again. Thanks Woods End Landing for a memorable vacation!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birdie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodsEnd, Manager at Cottages at Woods End Landing in Bamfield, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you loved the attention to detail of the Beachcomber cottage. Terry loves to beach comb and never fails to bring back one or more interestingly shaped pieces of wood each time he goes. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Woods End resort, our cottage had a veiw of the harbour
and was very comfortable and well equiped. People at the resort were super friendly and our shared meals, with good wines and evening get togethers in the rustic entertainment gazebo was memorable.
This was our second visit to Bamfield, and first time 'across the water' to magical W Bamfield, where the beaches are awesome and the local community is unique. The waterfront has the most interesting shops and cafe's, joined by this great boardwalk which is a major attraction on this side. A good place to visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffrey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodsEnd, Manager at Cottages at Woods End Landing in Bamfield, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
For your second visit to Bamfield, we're glad you ventured to our side of the Inlet and had a chance to experience its unique features. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We arrived via the MV Lady Rose (an adventure in itself) from Port Albernie, to the Bamfied dock where we were warmly welcomed by Miche` from Woods End Landing. Our cottage was beautifully rustic, with driftwood furniture and railings, it was so warm and inviting. We enjoy cooking and found no lack of culinary equipment. The cabin was clean, fresh and cozy, we slept well in the comfortable beds. We were restored by our stay in Woods End Landing's nourinshing, peaceful, natural environmenty and with the friendly management. " A great get-away "

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragonflyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We traveled up here in October for some time with friends and family and loved it. The cottages were well appointed with everything you need to cook and be comfortable and were also very clean. Terry picked us up on the east side of Bamfield and brought us and our bags over to the dock. The property has a great outdoor covered area for communal use with a firepit, bbq, and outdoor lighting for at night. Any time we return to Bamfield, this is where we will be staying.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amacthefungi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Very comfortable and clean beds. The full kitchen and equipment helped us to put together some great food. We were able to obtain some crab, halibut and salmon locally and this made for some wonderful feasts.
The grounds are like a West Coast Park and there is some great hiking to local beaches and sites.
Also it is a short hop onto the quaint old boardwalk that runs along the inlet short.
The hosts are very friendly and fun as well as environmentally aware and active.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We took the mail boat, the Lady Rose, from Port Alberni. It was like stepping back in time to a place where all the hustle and bustle of the city was left behind. Woods End in the winter is full of laughter, long walks, intimate evenings snug inside the beautifully built and maintained cabins. The seafood is unbelieveably good, the people friendly and the whole experience was one I'll never forget.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwenda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodsEnd, Manager at Cottages at Woods End Landing in Bamfield, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
The MV Lady Rose has recently been retired. The MV Frances Barkley has taken over her duties of moving freight and passengers down Barkley Sound from Port Alberni to Bamfield. The trip down to Bamfield by water is one of our favorite ways of getting here. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon... maybe this coming winter???
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamfield
40.2 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Bamfield Motel
Bamfield Motel
#1 of 2 in Bamfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
12.0 mi away
Eagle Nook Resort
Eagle Nook Resort
#7 of 14 in Barkley Sound
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
38.0 mi away
Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages
Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages
#1 of 8 in Port Renfrew
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
20.5 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottages at Woods End Landing in Bamfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottages at Woods End Landing in Bamfield

Property: Cottages at Woods End Landing in Bamfield
Address: 380 Cape Beale Trail, Bamfield, British Columbia V0R 1B0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Bamfield
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Bamfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on two waterfront acres in West Bamfield, just minutes from the Boardwalk & Brady’s Beach, Woods End Landing offers exceptional self-contained 2 bedroom cottages. Here you’ll find all the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing