We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go at your own pace”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Rock Canyon

Red Rock Canyon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chepachet, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Go at your own pace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice place to visit. Walk around the canyon or dip your feet in the stream below. We took a shuttle from town and we could go at our own pace. Just get to the shuttle early for it can fill up fast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    188
    69
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Beautiful canyon with red rocks with a white stripe along many of them. Lots of interesting rock formations to see. Some of the rocks you can climb up and walk on along the upper edge.

A great feebie for people on a tight budget. Parks Canada was offering free shuttle rides to the canyon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tierra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
263 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“beautiful hikes from the parking lot at end of canyon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

a number of choices for hikes from parking lot area, although trailheads not as well marked as we would have liked. were trying to hike to waterfalls and got on wrong trail, but we still had a wonderful hike through the forest along a beautiful stream

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great scenic hike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Really good non-strenuous hike that people only take to the waterfalls. Go beyond the falls and the path becomes very scenic with wildflowers, red rock waterfalls and places to dip your feet in!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank arbourstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fascinating rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The geology of Waterton is very unique. The varied colors of the rocks, the patterns, the wildlife viewing made this area one we went back to several times.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank teresaterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rock Canyon also viewed

Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Red Rock Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing