We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Waterton Park and the Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Absolutely beautiful setting. Our room was lakefront. Average room, very clean. Excellent restaurant and the walking trails were groomed very well and afforded beautiful views everywhere you looked! Quaint little town....loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaChickadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 485 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Welcoming staff. They have a nice patio off their restaurant that overlooks the lake. If I had to complain it would be about the price but the park is only open a few months of the year so I suppose they have to make hay whilst the sun shines!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arbourstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was a very nice room, and the main door was wheelchair accessible. The bathroom would have been accessible but there was a fridge blocking the way. There was a bathtub/shower but no bathtub chair. The room has two queen size beds. It would have been nicer to have one queen size bed and a sitting area.

The balcony door was accessible but there were steps to the grassed area and back pathways.

Room Tip: For able bodied people any room is excellent, for a wheelchair bound person the accessible room woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lijast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We went for two nights and this seemed like the best option for a place to stay looking at reviews. Rates in Waterton are crazy since there isn't much competition. We paid almost $300 a night for an average room looking at the marina (nice view). This property does take up most of a block with the Convention Center of sorts as well as restaurant/bar/gift shop and spa. And they did give us a discount ticket for dining at their property. The room was fine and clean, and the property sits on the lake - which was nice. Flower baskets were everywhere, which was really nice, but I guess I just expected more of a wow factor for what we paid. But it's Waterton in the summer.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Clean and reasonably comfortable rooms and a good location. Pricy for what you get though. I'm not sure if I would come back, maybe if it was more reasonably priced. Options are limited in Waterton but we have stayed in better places here. If you are lucky enough to get lake view rooms on the second floor you will have a nice view. We didn't have that option though as the rooms were full.

Room Tip: if you are staying here ask for lake view rooms for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rei_Ir_If
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

After a week of mountain lodge accommodations, we splurged and stayed at the hotel's Romantic Suite. The room was huge, spa tub included, with a small deck overlooking the water. Fridge and microwave, TV and window sitting area made it a home away from home. Extremely clean and comfortable. Listen: Almost everything in this area is pricey. These people have to make a living in 3 short months, and, believe me, there is high demand for a limited supply of nice accommodations. Reserve as soon as you make your plans. This hotel is well worth the few extra dollars!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisiscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

unfriendly check-in - booking 2 double-rooms with a German-Travel-Agency maybe you get only rooms looking to the parking lots - buses are more welcome and buses were washed and cleanded in the paking lots and are running from 7.00 a.m. for an hour (maybe for air-conditioning). Room-furniture and so on are not changed or renovated since 2005 and 2007 (my first and second stay - lake-side).

Room Tip: Unfriendly check-in - booking by a travel-agency from Germany you get only rooms looking to the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elfibaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watertonalberta, General Manager at Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

I am terribly sorry you had a poor experience at check in. We pride ourselves on going over and above to ensure our guests are happy. Our staff remembers greeting you and how unhappy you were with your room and the comment card that you dropped off. We reached out to your travel agent you booked with to address your concerns. I want to be clear that the travel agent you booked with asked for you to have our least expensive parking lot view room and that is why you were put in that room. They could have upgraded you but chose not to, you should address your room type selection with them. That is the risk you take booking with a 3rd party. I am truly sorry for that.We do have several bus tours through the hotel but the are no more important then any other guest. The bus driver washes his own bus and any guest is welcome to use our wash bay to wash their cars. I am very sorry if them starting the engine early disturbed you in any way, we try and park the buses away from other guests. The guest rooms have been renovated since 2005/07. Since then we have put in new drapes, safes, lighting, beds and all white bedding, flat screen TV's & dvd players, new bathrooms including granite counter tops, sink, bath tub , toilets , hard ware , paint , paintings and wall coverings. I understand your main frustration is with your view and room type but as your told at check in that is what your travel agent specifically asked for. We would have upgraded you if we had availability. Next time please use our website or call us directly and you will get the room & view you want.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterton Lakes National Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
#5 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waterton Glacier Suites
Waterton Glacier Suites
#7 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Northland Lodge
Northland Lodge
#6 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Prince of Wales Hotel
Prince of Wales Hotel
#1 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
1,142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspen Village
Aspen Village
#8 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crandell Mountain Lodge
Crandell Mountain Lodge
#3 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa

Address: 111 Waterton Ave, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Waterton Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Waterton Lakes National Park
Price Range: $131 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa is the only Lakefront hotel in Waterton. We are newly renovated and boast the Lakeside Chophouse, Bistro, Fireside Lounge & Wine Bar, Thirsty Bear Saloon and the brand new Serenity Spa! Most all our renovated rooms and suites are lakefront with balconies steps from the water. We are located right on Main St. in the heart of the village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayshore Hotel Waterton Lakes National Park
Bayshore Inn Resort And Spa
Bayshore Hotel Alberta
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing