We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveler rating
148
191
120
41
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
191
120
41
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town chophouse restaurant fireside lounge lakefront room caravan tour lakeside chophouse second floor lake view thirsty bear waterton lake gift shop tour group main street small town an older hotel coffee maker boat dock
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 538 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We went for two nights and this seemed like the best option for a place to stay looking at reviews. Rates in Waterton are crazy since there isn't much competition. We paid almost $300 a night for an average room looking at the marina (nice view). This property does take up most of a block with the Convention Center of sorts as well as restaurant/bar/gift shop and spa. And they did give us a discount ticket for dining at their property. The room was fine and clean, and the property sits on the lake - which was nice. Flower baskets were everywhere, which was really nice, but I guess I just expected more of a wow factor for what we paid. But it's Waterton in the summer.....

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Clean and reasonably comfortable rooms and a good location. Pricy for what you get though. I'm not sure if I would come back, maybe if it was more reasonably priced. Options are limited in Waterton but we have stayed in better places here. If you are lucky enough to get lake view rooms on the second floor you will have a nice view. We didn't have that option though as the rooms were full.

Room tip: if you are staying here ask for lake view rooms for sure.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rei_Ir_If
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

After a week of mountain lodge accommodations, we splurged and stayed at the hotel's Romantic Suite. The room was huge, spa tub included, with a small deck overlooking the water. Fridge and microwave, TV and window sitting area made it a home away from home. Extremely clean and comfortable. Listen: Almost everything in this area is pricey. These people have to make a living in 3 short months, and, believe me, there is high demand for a limited supply of nice accommodations. Reserve as soon as you make your plans. This hotel is well worth the few extra dollars!

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisiscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

unfriendly check-in - booking 2 double-rooms with a German-Travel-Agency maybe you get only rooms looking to the parking lots - buses are more welcome and buses were washed and cleanded in the paking lots and are running from 7.00 a.m. for an hour (maybe for air-conditioning). Room-furniture and so on are not changed or renovated since 2005 and 2007 (my first and second stay - lake-side).

Room tip: Unfriendly check-in - booking by a travel-agency from Germany you get only rooms looking to the parking lots - buses are more welcome - buses get cleaned and washed in the parking lot and engines of buses are running early from 7.00 a.m. for an hour (air-condition maybe ?) - since 2005 (first stay - lakeside) and 2007 (second stay lakeside) no room-furniture-renovation
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elfibaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watertonalberta, General Manager at Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

I am terribly sorry you had a poor experience at check in. We pride ourselves on going over and above to ensure our guests are happy. Our staff remembers greeting you and how unhappy you were with your room and the comment card that you dropped off. We reached out to your travel agent you booked with to address your concerns. I want to be clear that the travel agent you booked with asked for you to have our least expensive parking lot view room and that is why you were put in that room. They could have upgraded you but chose not to, you should address your room type selection with them. That is the risk you take booking with a 3rd party. I am truly sorry for that.We do have several bus tours through the hotel but the are no more important then any other guest. The bus driver washes his own bus and any guest is welcome to use our wash bay to wash their cars. I am very sorry if them starting the engine early disturbed you in any way, we try and park the buses away from other guests. The guest rooms have been renovated since 2005/07. Since then we have put in new drapes, safes, lighting, beds and all white bedding, flat screen TV's & dvd players, new bathrooms including granite counter tops, sink, bath tub , toilets , hard ware , paint , paintings and wall coverings. I understand your main frustration is with your view and room type but as your told at check in that is what your travel agent specifically asked for. We would have upgraded you if we had availability. Next time please use our website or call us directly and you will get the room & view you want.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I arrived on July 4, 2013 we were early so we decided to kick around town while our room was still being readied for our stay. We were there four days three nights.
We reserved the Romantic Suite which had a king size bed which was very comfortable, there was a selection of pillows, in room whirlpool jetted tub, extra large bathroom the shower was walk in with dual headed shower heads, the sink had dual basins, with plenty of space for our toiletries The room was clean, more than comfortable there was plenty of room for clothes in the dressers and in the closet area.
There was a ceiling fan and lights, microwave and a dorm sized refrigreator, table with coffee maker and coffee.
I was pleasantly surprised to see that the ameinties included Bath and Body Works shampoo,conditioner, shower gel, bath soap and body lotion all were coconut lime scented which smelled heavenly. The shampoo and conditioner made my hair feel like silk.
The balcony had the perfect view of the lake, and back lawn. On Saturday evening we were witnesses to a wedding we watched from our balcony! The setting is perfect for weddings.
The view from our room of the lake was breathtaking, it was wonderful going to bed looking at the lake and waking up being able to see it as well.
The deer would come around every morning and evening looking for handouts which is a huge no no so they resorted to eating the grass and leaves off of the trees.
The property is immaculately kept the lawns, flowers, hanging baskets are beautiful, every morning the workers would be out tending to them.
The walking path that loops around Waterton Village is just steps way and the best part about it is you walk near the lake almost the entire way.
The staff was very pleasant,friendly,knowaldgable, the suggestions they made as far as sights to see and things to do were spot on.
We are planning a return trip next year, we will be staying at the Bayshore Inn and Resort again.
When you make your reservations be sure to ask for room 252 it is the best room in the house.
You will not be disappointed with your stay no matter what room you reserve.

Room tip: Reserve room 252 it is one of the Romantic Suites, and the best room in the house, large, clean with views to die for. It has 4 huge windows and not a disappointment in any of their views.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank starsweptsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews