We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun

Parked up and headed to the jetty to purchase tickets. It was already busy but we managed to get... read more

Reviewed January 11, 2019
Jellybaby67
,
Reading, United Kingdom
Well worth the cost!

This cruise was one of the highlights of our trip to Lethbridge and surrounding areas! Keith did an... read more

Reviewed October 8, 2018
CLCVG
Read all 558 reviews
  
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
440
98
15
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
98
15
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goat haunt tour guide boat ride lower deck ranger station great commentary nice boat short stop excellent tour passport stamp waterton shoreline cruise ticket office hour trip bring a jacket border crossing interesting facts great trip
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 558 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

This cruise was one of the highlights of our trip to Lethbridge and surrounding areas! Keith did an excellent job of explaining the history of the area. The beauty and splendour of this area is unmatched!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank CLCVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Was a chilly day when we went on our boat ride but I still had to sit on the top to see all the beautiful scenery and take pictures. They were very informative!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 757tammyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

A must tour! Interesting history between USA and Canada, lots of information from the guide. View of mountains and the lake is amazing.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Getaway293096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We too the boat tour in early September 2018. The scenery is beautiful, and we found it very comfortable even though the day was a bit on the cool side for summer. The boat has seats inside and also a covered area at the back of the boat where the sides are open. We thought that was the best place to sit to maximize the view. There is also seating on the top but I expected that is far more windy. The tour takes you across the border to the ranger station (no passport required) and you can walk around there for a about half an hour until the trip back.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Tj678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

This is a 2 hour plus cruise on Lake Waterton Canada south into Montana. The trip is expertly narrated by the mates on the boat. You will see wildlife and receive plenty of information on the area and the rock formations in the mountains. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank line10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews