We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun

Parked up and headed to the jetty to purchase tickets. It was already busy but we managed to get... read more

Reviewed January 11, 2019
Jellybaby67
,
Reading, United Kingdom
A super experience!

Our boat ride was so beautiful, with lovely scenery, and the Capt. pointed out the International... read more

Reviewed October 19, 2018
Amy L
Read all 558 reviews
  
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
440
98
15
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
98
15
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goat haunt tour guide boat ride lower deck ranger station great commentary nice boat short stop excellent tour passport stamp waterton shoreline cruise ticket office hour trip bring a jacket border crossing interesting facts great trip
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 558 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018

This tour is a "must". The view of the mountains surrounding the lake spectacular. We were fortunate to be on the 90+ year MV International which added a nice memory for us. Tour guide Mathew was knowledgeable and entertaining. First stop was at the ticket office where Ellie met us with a smile--great first impression of the tour. If you go to Waterton, don't miss this tour.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Been to Waterton a number of times over the last decade and have always been tempted to take the cruise, but managed not to get around to it. Got around to it this trip and enjoyed it soooo much. I'm a fan of wooden boats (but smart enough not to own one and watch my cash evaporate into maintaining one) and so it was a delight to step aboard a 91-year old vessel that is as meticulously maintained as this one. The narration from a native and life-long resident of Waterton could not have been better. Learned so much about the boat, the lake, the history, some geology and about the effects and benefits of the wildfire that hit the area last year. Even though the Goat Haunt area was very limited due to (again) wildfire near the area, it was a superb trip down the lake and back. Highly recommended!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Cascadefirechief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

International Peace Park... Waterton and Glacier... the boat trip allows you to experience both!! We were hoping to do some hiking when we got to Goat Haunt, but the area was closed due to fire fighting activity. Great way to see the beauty and the tour guide provided us with some interesting facts about the boat, the Parks, the wildlife and area in general. Matthew did a great job and so did our captain, from NY and I can’t remember his name!!! Both were happy to answer questions. US Park Ranger Frank John ride out with us and gave us more info on the Peace Park and its significance. Great tour!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank RoadtripMN78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Capt. Tom and his crew of Mike and Matt provided us with a great cruise around the beautiful Lake Waterton. Mikes' narrative was the right amount of humor and information on the geology, history and the wildlife that lives within the park. The majestic 92 year young M.V. International was the perfect way to explore this treasured park.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank StuartWalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

This two- hour cruise on Lake Waterton was fun! Geologic and nature commentary made the whole experience memorable.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank mbailey291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews