We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome way to get to Goat Haunt”

Waterton Shoreline Cruise Co.
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Waterton Shoreline Cruises is a small family-owned tour boat company in Waterton Lakes National Park that offers informative and entertaining sight-seeing tours of Upper Waterton Lake, as well as shuttle service to the remote Crypt Landing.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

International Peace Park... Waterton and Glacier... the boat trip allows you to experience both!! We were hoping to do some hiking when we got to Goat Haunt, but the area was closed due to fire fighting activity. Great way to see the beauty and the tour guide provided us with some interesting facts about the boat, the Parks, the wildlife and area in general. Matthew did a great job and so did our captain, from NY and I can’t remember his name!!! Both were happy to answer questions. US Park Ranger Frank John ride out with us and gave us more info on the Peace Park and its significance. Great tour!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank RoadtripMN78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"goat haunt"
in 180 reviews
"tour guide"
in 36 reviews
"boat ride"
in 55 reviews
"lower deck"
in 18 reviews
"ranger station"
in 25 reviews
"great commentary"
in 13 reviews
"nice boat"
in 8 reviews
"short stop"
in 8 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 7 reviews
"passport stamp"
in 7 reviews
"waterton shoreline cruise"
in 15 reviews
"hour trip"
in 11 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 9 reviews
"bald eagles"
in 7 reviews
"bring a jacket"
in 7 reviews
"border crossing"
in 7 reviews
"great trip"
in 10 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 557 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2018

Capt. Tom and his crew of Mike and Matt provided us with a great cruise around the beautiful Lake Waterton. Mikes' narrative was the right amount of humor and information on the geology, history and the wildlife that lives within the park. The majestic 92 year young M.V. International was the perfect way to explore this treasured park.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank StuartWalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

This two- hour cruise on Lake Waterton was fun! Geologic and nature commentary made the whole experience memorable.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank mbailey291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

My husband, a friend and I took a two and a half hour boat tour. There are several cruises per day and we took the earliest cruise at 10 am. We brought our tickets at 9:40 am and the boat was about a quarter full. On September 5th, it was cold (40 degrees) but the boat was comfortable with a jacket on the first floor. The second (top) floor was open air and had the best views. Over a PA system, we were told about the area. The trip started at the top of Waterton Lake in downtown Waterton Village, Canada and ended at Goat Haunt in Glacier National Park. We had a 30 minute break then headed back to Waterton Village. We crossed the US/Canada border midway through the trip then on the way back as well. Our passports were not checked at port (either side) or during the boat ride. The Glacier NP ranger station was closed on the day of our cruise and we were not allowed near the station. We saw deer and a bald eagle during the cruise. The scenery was beautiful. I recommend the cruise. The price was $51 (Canadian) / $39 (US).

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We had a perfect day for our narrated cruise in Waterton and Glacier National Parks. The very knowledgeable crew shared so much information about history, nature and geology. At the stop at Goat Haunt the Glacier NP Ranger elaborated on the wildlife and conservation of the area. We even saw four black bears! When visiting Waterton Lakes this boat cruise is a must.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank tourchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterton Shoreline Cruise Co. also viewed

Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Waterton Shoreline Cruise Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing