We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as always”
Review of Pizza of Waterton

Pizza of Waterton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great as always”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a favourite of ours in waterton. Great pizzas, great service at a good price. Wonderful patio. Good wifi. Not only is this the best pizza in waterton it compares well to good pizza anywhere.

Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Pizza of Waterton, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We really appreciate your kind words! We have been working hard this summer to create the best guest experiences possible at Pizza of Waterton, and we're happy to hear we succeeded with you. Please visit us again the next time you visit Waterton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    60
    21
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Above average!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

It's a pizzeria - so nothing fancy. The food is good and service friendly. We had taco's (very good), red pepper soup (good) and vegetarian lasagna (nice). For $ 25 each we had a good meal.

That is more or less unusual in Waterton. The standard here is overpriced and not tasty at all.

Helpful?
Thank Poelieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Pizza of Waterton, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
It's great to hear you enjoyed your meal with us. The Hombre taco pizza is unique and we're glad you enjoyed it along with some of our other menu items. We hope you had a great experience in Waterton, and visit us again if you find yourself back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great food & service”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful evening here. The pizza was tasty and the service was excellent. We were served by Janelle who was very friendly and kept us advised of the status of our food while we enjoyed the cold beer after what had been an very hot day. Definitely a place we want to go back to.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWNAN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Pizza was very delicious and had great flavor. Service was a little slow, but I think it was just indicative of the laid back atmosphere in Waterton - not a bad thing... Would definitely eat there again if we return to Waterton.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bleg1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Pizza of Waterton, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We do our best to have quickest service times possible, but it's great to know you understand the bustle of Waterton in the summer and enjoyed yourself anyways. We hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best takeout”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Picked up the Hombre Pizza for take out and it was one of the best pizzas we have ever tasted. Pizza was loaded with toppings and comes with a couple of dipping sauces. Spicy so if you don't like your food hot opt for another type. Would highly recommend and will return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albertatraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza of Waterton also viewed

Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Pizza of Waterton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing