We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, Clean, Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waterton Glacier Suites
A TripAdvisor Member
18101
Reviewed August 20, 2004

Very spacious suite, two fireplaces, mini fridge and microwave, very good friendly service, clean, excellent location, reasonably priced, would highly recommend and would definitely stay there again.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 371 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2004

We stayed at the Glacier Suites in Waterton and were very impressed! Staff were gracious and informative. Room exceeded our expectations. Would stay here again without hesitation. Hope to be back!

5  Thank mntravelers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
trois-rivieres, quebec
13
Reviewed June 18, 2004

We went in alberta for a ``horse trip``. It was wonderful: you should go to the ``lac waterton national park`` it is super. Specially, try to sleep at the hotel glacier, right in the national park; the vue is undescriptible. I took 27 pictures only around this hotel.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Oklahoma
753
Reviewed July 9, 2003

Enjoyed our room- very helpful staff- conveniently located- would definitely stay here again.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Calgary, AB.
115
Reviewed March 1, 2003

Very nice-quiet and relaxing. Jaccussi tubs are great as you can sit in it and watch the fireplace. If you want solitude and can spend time by yourself it's the place to go. The park itself is lovely-not alot to do except enjoy the outdoors, I have been going to the park for close to 40 years and it hasn't changed alot. Hiking trail galore, beautifull scenery and lots of relax time.

15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watertonalberta, Manager at Waterton Glacier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamers aan voor- als achterzijde zijn prima. Weinig verkeer in de avonduren.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annemie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterton Lakes National Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
#5 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prince of Wales Hotel
Prince of Wales Hotel
#1 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
1,142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Northland Lodge
Northland Lodge
#6 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
187 reviews
0 mi away
Aspen Village
Aspen Village
#8 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crandell Mountain Lodge
Crandell Mountain Lodge
#2 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterton Glacier Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterton Glacier Suites

Address: 107 Wildflower Ave | Box 51, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Waterton Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Waterton Lakes National Park
Price Range: $109 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Waterton Glacier Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterton Glacier Suites is Waterton's newest and highest rated hotel. We have three different types of suites - Deluxe, Romantic and Loft Suites with two full bathrooms! This all suite property boasts a fireplace, jetted tub, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, in room safes and heavenly bedding in all our rooms. We are located in the center of the village and we are a non-smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Waterton Glacier Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterton Glacier Hotel Waterton Lakes National Park
Hotel Waterton Glacier
Waterton Glacier Suites Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing