We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterton Glacier Suites
Nearby Hotels
Aspen Village(Waterton Lakes National Park)
$146
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa(Waterton Lakes National Park)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort(Waterton Lakes National Park)
$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Northland Lodge(Waterton Lakes National Park)
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales Hotel(Waterton Lakes National Park)
$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bear Mountain Motel(Waterton Lakes National Park)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crandell Mountain Lodge(Waterton Lakes National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
133
129
65
30
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
129
65
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitejacuzzi tubking bedtwo sinkssister hotelfridge and microwavein townopen year roundgas fireoff seasonseparate roomsshut downmain floorsliding doora lovely staysmall balconysecond floor
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 373 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was well below our expectations. Couldn't run A/C if you used fireplace. They put us in a rear room at first. Location was fine but we found other hotels for similar prices that were much more attractive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelswithGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watertonalberta, Manager at Waterton Glacier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

I am truly sorry that you were not 100% satisfied. It is true that as the Fireplace heater the air conditioner is on the same breaker therefore they can not be used simultaneously. I have never never come across a guest that wanted to have both the fireplace and air conditioner on at the same time. I can assure you that when it comes to Waterton we are one of the best properties renovating almost the entire room in the past 12 months and we will continue to work hard and improve to impress you upon your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I sayed in Waterton, at this property Oct 20. The room was excellent, I cannot wait to return to Waterton when things are 'open'. Not too much choice as most businesses are closed for the winter. Dont forget to pick up any supplies or snacks outside the park, during the low season. An excellent room, 210 and attentive staff.

Room Tip: We stayed Saturday night, Room 210 at the top of the metal stairs. When people returned from a wedding reception after midnight, the feet stomping on the metal stairs, up and down like, well, a bunch of people after a wedding reception tend to do, it was loud.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MadGuy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here for the summer and it was lovely with the wife and kids, Great senary and awsome views

Highly reccomended

I will be back in 6 months !

the food at the hotel wasnt the best but we eat out most days so it was still overall very good !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at the Waterton Glacier Suites for 2 nights the week after Thanksgiving. We expected the town to be quiet but were quite surprised to find it pretty much shut down. This isn't necessarily a bad thing though if you're looking for a quiet time away while the weather is still good.

The staff were pleasant although weren't able to really help with a couple of questions we had regarding park fees and whether gas was available in the next town over, Mountainview. For anyone wondering, it is and the gas station has a small store for groceries and snacks. Our server in the hotel restaurant appeared new but she did a good job 2 out of 3 meals we had there.

The room itself was large and clean with the usual amenities as well as a small fridge and microwave. The shower stall was small with low pressure but otherwise fine. The "romantic suites" come with a jacuzzi tub and a fireplace which are nice touches.

We booked a package that included breakfast in the on site "restaurant". It was a good deal versus paying for the meals individually. I understand the need for the restaurant as there is only one other place in town open during the off season but they have a few kinks to work out with service and the food in my opinion. I believe this is the first year they've had a restaurant on site so perhaps they'll get things running better. It is a bit uncomfortable sitting right in the lobby a few feet away from the front desk as people check in and out of the hotel though.

The one dinner we had at the hotel was good and reasonably priced considering the area but as there are only 4 items we opted to try the other restaurant (Vimy's) open in town the 2nd night. Breakfast at the hotel was a bit of a let down both in food and service.

If we were to travel to Waterton again we would consider staying here a 2nd time but would definitely look at the other options.

Room Tip: The "romantic suite" at the top of the stairs could get noisy with people coming and going and the swing on the deck makes a lot of noise banging into the wall when the wind picks up.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bookworm1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The scenery is really beautiful in Waterton and having a nice place to stay makes it all the better! We had such a nice time at Waterton Glacier Suites. We went hiking on the Bears Hump and then came and relaxed in the amazing tub! The room was huge with a big fireplace and high ceilings. There was a fridge so that kept our food that we had brought with us and a microwave to heat it! The staff were really nice and polite. Overall it was a really great stay and we have been talking about going back already!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naturelovingcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews