We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night winter getaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
Raymond, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“One night winter getaway.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

A wintery wonderland...very quiet, peaceful and relaxing. Accomodations were good (not great) but had all the elements for a pleasureable stay. Dining was wonderful, nice setting, great food and service was excellent. Not many people around at all due to it being a regular weekend in the heart of winter. Will very likely do it again, if not this year then next year for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    133
    124
    68
    33
See reviews for
138
204
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Everyone was very accomodating. Restaurant on property was descent and friendly. Room was clean . We rented snowshoes right on the property. Very easy going and friendly place.Overall a good stay :). Yes, we would return in the summer time to check out the hiking

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheresaHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Waterton Lakes Lodge is in the beautiful town of Waterton which is surrounded by mountains and sits on a lake. We went during the off-season in winter (mid-February), which is very different from the summer. During the winter, the town is completely shut down so don't expect to do a lot of shopping or that sort of thing. However, the hotel has a nice restaurant on site (I recommend the nachos), and a pool with a sauna, a steam-room and a hot-tub so we had no trouble keeping our kids entertained.
The front desk was friendly and helpful and the room was clean.
We stayed over on a weeknight, so they served a complimentary continental breakfast rather than opening their restaurant for breakfast as i'm told they do on weekends and presumably during the busy-season. However, the breakfast was very good, offering not just cereal, yogurt and baking, but fresh waffles and hot breakfast sandwiches as well. Definitely more than I was expecting!
If you can get a good deal and just want to get away, relax, see the beautiful mountains and perhaps spend a little time trekking around outside than this is a great place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We went to Waterton Lakes Lodge during its slow season, in fact the restaurant was just about to close for a month and the town was all but shut down; however, the staff made it a great stay! The room was clean and tidy and had most of the provisions we needed. Staff were service-oriented and helpful with good suggestions for activities. The event that stands out for our stay was when we got our car stuck in a snow drift and the management team came out (with out us asking them too) in 100km winds to help get us out. They were friendly, helpful and their actions speak volumes about their concern for their guests. We look forward to going back and enjoying the spectacular views and hospitality!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMK_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a great weekend at the Waterton Lakes Resort. The room was great. Huge bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and a huge king size bed with a gas fireplace. These features made our stay very cosey and romantic. We ate both breakfasts and dinners at Vimmy's and the food was great and tasty. On our first night, our server/bartender could have been a bit more joyful and attentive to our needs, but he got better towards the end. The rec centre is also super close if you are interested in going to the gym or using the pool; a bigger hot tub is also available. Anyway, my boyfriend and I had a great weekend away from work and roomates by staying at the Resort. I will definitely recommend it to others, and we will be back too!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiMi0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The New Years Eve Dinner was excellent. We didnt stay at the lodge as we stayed with friends who have a cabin in Waterton. But the meal was excellent. I had Elk, my husband had buffalo. Friends had steak and salmon. It was all first class.

However, New Years day buffet lunch/brunch was not so good...but I guess the staff had put their 'all' into the New Years feast, so can't complain.

Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SybSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Went in October of this year (2012). Great because we could bring our two dogs. Decent room. Clean and cozy. Stayed 2 nights. Everything in town but the bar/resto at the lodge was closed so we ate all meals there and had some drinks there as well.

Food was fine - not amazing but not terrible at all. Staff was amazingly happy and helpful. Property seemed to be in great shape, we forgot bathing suits so sadly, we did not use the pool/hot tub.

We would definitely go back in the summer!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Humblerootswellness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterton Lakes National Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Waterton Glacier Suites
Waterton Glacier Suites
#4 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspen Village
Aspen Village
#8 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Northland Lodge
Northland Lodge
#5 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Prince of Wales Hotel
Prince of Wales Hotel
#1 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
836 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crandell Mountain Lodge
Crandell Mountain Lodge
#6 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
#2 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort

Property: Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
Address: 101 Clematis Avenue, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Waterton Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Waterton Lakes National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort is located in the heart of the Waterton Lakes National Park town site. Surrounded by the Canadian Rockies, this property offers affordable rooms and suites; indoor pool and hot tub; fitness and recreation center; ski and snowshoe rentals; banquet hall and meeting space; and stunning mountain views! A good sleep, a good meal, and a great adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterton Lakes Hotel Waterton Lakes National Park
Waterton Lake Lodge
Waterton Lakes Alberta
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing