We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspen Village
Nearby Hotels
Waterton Glacier Suites(Waterton Lakes National Park)(Great Value!)
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa(Waterton Lakes National Park)
$120
$90
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort(Waterton Lakes National Park)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Mountain Motel(Waterton Lakes National Park)
Prince of Wales Hotel(Waterton Lakes National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Northland Lodge(Waterton Lakes National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crandell Mountain Lodge(Waterton Lakes National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
34
53
72
53
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
53
72
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagespicnic tablesfull kitchenlong weekendcanadian rockiessmall townprince of wales hotelcabinfridgevacanciesdeerlakehike
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 240 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Cute, small cabins well maintained inside. Staff are local people who helped answer questions and find info on the Internet about sightseeing in and around Waterton Park. the staff was quite helpful nad knowledgeable.

Cleaning your cabin, however is not a high priority for staff. They forgot to even come over 1 day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tierra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review! We hope you come stay with us again if you're ever back in Waterton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We passed through Waterton and stayed overnight. Rooms are quite dated and cramped, beds uncomfortable (fitted sheets popping off and mattress pad bunching up), no air conditioning, TV had a high pitched noise when on, shower wouldn't turn off completely. It felt more like a boarding house, little privacy (thin walls). However - staff were nice, free internet, free parking, the rooms were clean and you can't beat the location, walking distance to everything. I thought it was overpriced for the quality of accommodation and would not stay there again.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a "good" room, average at best.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank destination55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here in June 2012.

The location was excellent, right in the centre of town. Also the hotel had plenty of free parking.

It was only a short walk to restaurants and a fast food place (subway) - which was good because the hotel had no restaurant.

The room was ok, nothing special, and quite pricey for what you got, but everywhere in Waterton is pricey! It was a tad tired (loose electrical sockets etc) but clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRP789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in this Inn for one night on 30Th June 2013. This is an overpriced Inn compare to other standard hotels in Canada. Room is large enough with two queen beds. Internet and parking is free. Location is very good. 10 minutes walking from Aspen Village Inn to Cameron Falls and couple of minutes from starting point of lake cruise. Check in is at 4:00pm, check out at 11:00am.
Carpet is not clean, and bathroom is not that great. A small size TV with limited (7 or 8) channels.
Overall, staying for a night is okay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Debasis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night at the start of the July 1 weekend. I knew the cottage room I had chosen was expensive but was disappointed that the cost was not commensurate with the value. Our room was one of four in a townhouse like building. We had an end room so only had to deal with neighbours on one side. While the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was not great. The walls had been patched and not painted and the hairdryer was located outside the bathroom in a place where it was impossible to stretch the cord far enough to be able to dry one's hair in front of a mirror. The water temperature for the shower was not very hot even when turn fully up. We were given a discount coupon for a restaurant in the hotel across the street for breakfast but at $10 for a basic 1 egg/bacon meal we passed on it. The food services in the village itself were very expensive. I wouldn't choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitby06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews