We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salish Sea Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galiano Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Salish Sea Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Galiano Island B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were met by Nonie, David and their 3 friendly dogs. We spent 4 nights in early September and really enjoyed our stay. Large well-furnished one-bedroom apartment with a deck right on the water. The home made bread was the highlight. We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver,BC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I just spent three nights at the Salish Sea and loved it. It is large, well appointed, and right on the water. When we weren't cycling or hiking we were enjoying the sun on the deck. Noni and Dave are great hosts and supplied us with home baked bread, fresh homemade muffins daily and good conversation. Two kilometers from the ferry it is a short walk to the pub,an excellent market, and an art gallery. Go and enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wearylegs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford BC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Salish Sea B&B and were delighted with the experience. Hosts Dave and Nonie were very accommodating, full of information and interesting to talk with. We enjoyed their company thoroughly.

The suite was roomy and the king-size bed one of the most comfortable we've ever slept on. We were provided with the ingredients for breakfast each evening, allowing us to wake, rise and dine on our own schedule. Fresh bread was baked, fresh fruit, yogurt and milk provided along with fresh-roasted coffee beans and a number of other items. We thoroughly enjoyed the laid-back approach to dining option.

Outside the suite is a wonderful deck overlooking the water, a number of seating options available, and friendly dogs were regular visitors. We swam just off the front of the property, where waterfront access is easy. Eagles, herons, otters and other wildlife kept us entertained.

Value at Salish Sea was very good, we'd definitely stay there again should we venture back to Galiano at some point in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbbyEmptyNesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We're a bit tardy in writing this review - we were at Salish Sea in July, 2012. But, it's proof that our stay at Salish Sea B&B is still a solid memory! We cycled over from Tsawwassen. Salish Sea B&B is a quick ride from the ferry dock.
Nonie and David are natural hosts - the perfect balance of helpful and allowing you all the privacy you want. And being dog owners ourselves, the 3 additional 4-legged hosts were great to have join us for happy hour on the deck! And speaking of the deck, the comfy chairs and spectacular view are a magic combination!
Having read the previous reviews, we couldn't agree more with all the positive comments made from the other visitors. We would definitely like to do a return visit to Salish Sea B&B!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T_TownDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Salish Sea B&B recently while photographing a wedding on the island. I wish we had stayed longer. The owners are super friendly but still give lots of privacy. The bed was really soft and comfortable, and the deck was a great place to unwind after a long day of work. The homemade bread and muffins were delicious and everything was just perfect for us. I'm thinking I might go back just to get away from the city for a week someday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upabovethesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

I went alone for a weekend retreat and I found everything I was looking for. Nonie and David are very friendly. Their suite has every thing you need for a short trip. It is very clean, nicely decorated and luxurious. It has excellent view which you will never forget. You will get a complete breakfast including delicious homemade muffins. If you are planning to stay in Galiano, do not think of somewhere else. Just book Salish Sea B &B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaZ181716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

With three weeks in British Columbia staying in various accommodation, this beautiful B+B is our hands down favourite. Not only that, it is one of the most delightful places we’ve ever stayed and is not what we imagined from the title of ‘B+B’. There is indeed a bed (a giant bed you sink into and sleep like a baby) and breakfast is provided (a superb breakfast of fresh coffee and fruit, homemade bread and jam and muffins, and a kitchen area with yogurt, milk, tea, juice, cereals etc.), however it is much more than that. Apart from the large bedroom there is a spacious and stylish bathroom area incorporating shower, toilet, sink and mirror/dressing surface. There is also a light and airy living area with a table and chairs, comfy sofa and one-and-a-half-person chair to watch TV or DVDs. Two of the four walls are comprised entirely of floor to ceiling windows looking out over the decking, lawn and private beach to the beautiful bay and sea beyond. There are also blinds should you wish to use them though even at night we kept them open hoping to make the most of every moment and observing the tide coming in and out.

As for David and Nonie, they make you feel instantly welcome (as do the three friendly and amusing dogs), striking exactly the right balance between being helpful (we asked them a multitude of questions in addition to the tips on where to walk, eat and swim) and giving you privacy. They also talked us through maps which they provided, as well as books on the local area and wildlife.

Apart from the excellent facilities and hosts, Galiano Island is in itself enchanting, providing absolute calm, weather that is statistically better than its neighbours and breathtaking scenery with plenty of trails and places of intrigue. A hire car is recommended unless you are keen on cycling but prices are very affordable and the island roads seem generally quiet.

Having spent two days on the island, our only disappointment was that we couldn’t stay longer at Salish Sea B+B!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galiano Island
7.8 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hastings House Country House Hotel
Hastings House Country House Hot...
#1 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.3 mi away
Galiano Oceanfront Inn and Spa
Galiano Oceanfront Inn and Spa
#1 of 11 in Galiano Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Mayne Island Resort
Mayne Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Mayne Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
2.0 mi away
Driftwood Village
Driftwood Village
#2 of 3 in Galiano Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
8.1 mi away
Wisteria Guest House
Wisteria Guest House
#8 of 45 in Salt Spring Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salish Sea Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salish Sea Bed & Breakfast

Property: Salish Sea Bed & Breakfast
Address: 260 Cayzer Road | RR#1, S.8, C.11, British Columbia V0N 1P0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Galiano Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Galiano Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome guests to our waterfront home on the southern end of Galiano Island in the beautiful Canadian Gulf Islands. This serene setting, on a quiet country lane offers bird watching, kayaking, canoeing, walking or hiking while resting mind and body. Accommodation features: private entrance; bedroom with a king sized bed and en suite; waterfront living room with continental breakfast sideboard, espresso machine, toaster, fridge. Enjoy inside or fresh air deck eating areas. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing