We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceanview Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Kwa'lilas Hotel(Port Hardy)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn(Port Hardy)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort(Port Hardy)(Great Value!)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Providence Place(Port Hardy)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Coast Trail Backpacker's Hostel(Port Hardy)(Great Value!)
$47
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Shore Inn(Port Hardy)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonita B&B(Port Hardy)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Pioneer Inn(Port Hardy)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
67
13
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
13
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 80 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed there 2 nights while helping my father move to Port Hardy. Had a wonderful sleep both nights and a fantastic breakfast each morning. Beverly and Jerry got up to make us breakfast for 6:30am as we had to go down Island to catch the 12:50pm Nanaimo ferry. This was service beyond what I expected. Will definitely stay there again next time when in town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Greeted warmly by both Jerry and Beverly who advised us on prebooking a taxi to bring us back to Port Hardy after we had returned our rental car to the airport (some distance away and unlikely to have taxis waiting as no plane was due). He also suggested Sporty for dinner which was a very good choice. Both Jerry and Beverly were up and smiling for 4.30am to give us the most wonderful pot of tea and a very substantial packed breakfast ready for our 5am shuttle to catch the Inside Passage ferry. It was a shame we did not have longer to chat with them. We had booked the Sage room being conscious of our budget on a four week trip and for us it was no problem using the downstairs shower and loo. If this would be a problem for you, then there are other rooms with en suite you could select. Everything was very bright and spotless, the bed was very comfortable and it was great to know that timing, the shuttle etc. was all safely arranged for us. Jerry also very kindly returned to the car rental firm some paperwork we should have left inside the vehicle which set our minds at rest and was beyond the call of duty. So, highly recommended and a good start to a wonderful day on the Inside Passage ferry.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trixie and Davi... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very good B&B, fantastic room with super beds and a wonderful breakfast.
If you are staying in Port Hardy this is the place to be.

We stayed here after the inside passage trip and even it is late in the evening when your arrive you will get a warm welcome from Beverly and Jerry.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We only stayed one night in this B&B and we wish we could have stayed longer... We arrived after the Inside Ferry trip and arrived late in the evening. Despite this time, Beverly and Jerry gave us a warm welcome and showed us our room. The bed was very convenient and our bath room was enormous.
The complete house was very clean and Beverly and Jerry made us feel right at home. We enjoyed the conversation at the delicious breakfast.

Like we said to Jerry, when he waved us good bye, we hope to visit them again!

P.S.: Because of the suggestion of Jerry to visit Telegraph Cove, we got face to face with a black bear! Thank you Jerry!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Jerry & Beverly made us feel so at home during our 2 days stay at their place. My friend and I were given a warm welcome and a detailed introduction of the place in Port Hardy which includes places of interest and great dining places. The homemade breakfast was great! It was made of fresh fruits, omelette and self-made banana bread which I enjoyed a lot. What was exception was the fact that Beverly mailed the shirt that I left at their place to me in Victoria. I would definitely return if I go to Port Hardy again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelvinLiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews