We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Awesome Breakfast!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Hardy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oceanview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 16 Port Hardy B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Jerry & Beverly made us feel so at home during our 2 days stay at their place. My friend and I were given a warm welcome and a detailed introduction of the place in Port Hardy which includes places of interest and great dining places. The homemade breakfast was great! It was made of fresh fruits, omelette and self-made banana bread which I enjoyed a lot. What was exception was the fact that Beverly mailed the shirt that I left at their place to me in Victoria. I would definitely return if I go to Port Hardy again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelvinLiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Oceanview Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 80 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

Big bright room (Thyme Room) , clean, very comfortable beds, friendly hosts very helpful with informations, nice view on the garden and the ocean, good breakfast it was delicious. Good place to stay, when you are going to arrive or going to leave with the Ferry from Port Hardy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank einmenschenkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Like so many tourists using Port Hardy, we were there for just one night in order to catch the Inside Passage ferry to Prince Rupert. After driving through the town, it was a surprise and delight to drive into Bev and Jerry's beautiful property. The inside is just as impressive. We were a group of 4 using the Thyme and Lavender rooms, both of which are first class. Bev and Jerry could not have been more helpful and friendly. Our very early start was easily organised and our packed breakfast was more than adequate. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pensionerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed one night in the Thyme room after arriving on the ferry from Prince Rupert. Thyme room is quite spacious with ensuite facilities. Beautifully presented and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and Bev and Jerry were perfect hosts. Regrettably we only stayed one night. For those heading south, the whale watching tour from Telegraph Cove is very good. Lots of Orca's, couple of hump backs, endless bird life and great scenery (August).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed here just one night, before catching the Inside Passage ferry. The room was large and very comfortable, spotlessly clean, but we felt a little uncomfortable being confined to our bedroom in our hosts' home, as in all the other b & bs we stayed at during our holiday, we had a suite with separate entrance etc. However, Beverley and Jerry were helpful and very kindly got up at 4.30 am to see us off with our packed breakfast, which was enjoyed later! We didn't like Port Hardy as a town very much. We would also loved to have been offered a tea or coffee on our arrival, after travelling all day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrie_trounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We arrived in Port Hardy with the Discovery Passage ferry and stayed at this B&B in July 2011. We booked both the Lavender and the Sage room. The Lavender room is a bit more spacious and has a great view (we even saw a black bear in the garden). Both rooms have more than enough luggage space. These rooms share the same excellent badroom. But if your not with 4 people I think that there is a separate bathroom downstairs which also can be used for the Sage room. The mattresses where absolutely one of the best I have ever slept in. The hosts Beverly and Jerry are nice but well reserved people. They where very helpful to us.
The breakfast was excellent, every morning fresh fruits and pancakes or waffles. Home-made yoghurt or just some toast. Beverly is a real kitchenprinces.
I don’t know about other accommodation in Port Hardy but this B&B seems a lot of value for money.
Port Hardy is a good place to visit Cape Scott Park (beware the 60 km road towards it is so bad it does take you at least 2 hours to get there. 4x4 recommend) and Telegraph Cove. Restaurant recommendation: Malone’s restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivian_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed two nights with Beverly and Jerry at Oceanview, arriving late on the ferry the first night. We were in Thyme room - their website pictures don't do it justice - it's a huge room, with plenty of seating space, storage for clothes and a lovely bathroom. We slept like babies, oversleeping the first morning! The breakfast was fresh and home-made with loads of choice. A great location, very relaxing. Very warm and welcoming for weary travellers. Would visit again and certainly recommend to all.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovelybilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hardy
0.6 mi away
Kwa'lilas Hotel
Kwa'lilas Hotel
#1 of 6 in Port Hardy
73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pier Side Landing
Pier Side Landing
#4 of 6 in Port Hardy
51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Glen Lyon Inn
Glen Lyon Inn
#3 of 6 in Port Hardy
170 reviews
22.2 mi away
The Oceanfront Hotel
The Oceanfront Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sointula
45 reviews
5.7 mi away
Escape B&B
Escape B&B
#1 of 16 in Port Hardy
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanview Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7735 Cedar Pl., Port Hardy, British Columbia V0N 2P0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Hardy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Hardy
Price Range: $70 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing