We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing gem of a place!”
Review of Ecoscape Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ecoscape Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We came for a family gathering and had a great time. The cabins were all clean, modern, spacious and the beds were cozy. The owners made our stay welcome and were over the top gracious hosts. The eagles and birds we saw were well worth the trip. This is our second stay and if we're lucky enough to get a reservation next time, we'd definitly come back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylorLangley_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 154 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2010

These cabins were absolutely gorgeous and the details were amazing! It made for a very comfortable after being in a boat all day for two days. The owners were unbelievably nice people and I would recommend this to anyone! Thanks - Steve Pender

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rednep69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Right from the time you drive in, to the completion of the stay...an excellent relaxing environment. You can see the craftsmanship and the time invested into making the cabins feel like home, and the environment is very hospitable. I would DEFINITELY recommend these cabins to anyone staying in the Port Hardy area....WAY better than staying in a hotel...I didn't want to leave! And believe the photos on the website...some websites "touch up" their photos, or had them taken years ago...but with these...they really look as good as they do on the net!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albertaboy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Beautiful cabins-comfortable-well built -affordable.Awsome scenery-friendly people.Had a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregM96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Only stayed one night, which is a regret. The cabins, the hosts Dan and Donna, and the area of Port Hardy are all remarkable! Will definately be returning in the summer to Ecoscape Cabins!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Wish I could have stayed longer. A really special experience. Great people, cool cabins - and, of course, B.C.'s overwhelming nature.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uli10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights in the beginning of March with our 3 kids to experience the northern part of the island, although it was raining we enjoyed our time there as Dan and Donna were very gracious hosts who helped us navigate our way around the small town. We are already planning our next stay to further enjoy the local fishing and kyacking, we will definatley book our stay around the availability of the cabins!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehowman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hardy
1.3 mi away
Kwa'lilas Hotel
Kwa'lilas Hotel
#1 of 6 in Port Hardy
90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort
0.8 mi away
Glen Lyon Inn
Glen Lyon Inn
#3 of 6 in Port Hardy
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
147.1 mi away
Wya Point Resort
Wya Point Resort
#3 of 25 in Ucluelet
183 reviews
195.1 mi away
Mountainaire Campground and RV Park
162.4 mi away
Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground
Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground
#3 of 7 in Qualicum Beach
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecoscape Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecoscape Cabins

Address: 6305 Jensen Cove Road | Box 2505, Port Hardy, British Columbia V0N 2P0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Hardy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Port Hardy
Price Range: $108 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecoscape Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ecoscape Cabins, the Natural Alternative, provides a luxurious relaxing get-a-way. Cabins include queen beds, satelite TV, kitchenettes, custom one of a kind bathroom, large cedar deck and fabulous views. Located on Bear Cove highway, we are minutes from BC Ferries and 7 minutes to down town. Come and enjoy the peaceful surroundings and wildlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Ecoscape Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing