We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Fishermen!”
Review of Ecoscape Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ecoscape Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for Fishermen!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Ecoscape at the end of May while in Port Hardy on a deep-sea fishing trip. The grounds are immaculate and speak of careful craftmanship, even at first glance. Dan, a knowledgeable and thoughtful innkeeper, answered all of my questions about the area. We both found him to be exceptionally pleasant.

Once inside our room, we were pleased with the accommodations, particularly the river rock shower! The beds were very comfortable, and the rates were very reasonable.

Most motels/hotels/inns in Port Hardy pale in comparison to what you can find in local resorts and cabin clusters. We highly recommend Ecoscape for the aesthetic, the service, and its proximity to a boat ramp! Port Hardy is fewer than 10 minutes away, and the ferry terminal is in walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffgholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    13
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
76
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

These are lovely cabins to stay in. The owners have put a lot of effort into these cabins, by giving a personal touch to all the features and decor. Loved them!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunderskov, Danmark
2 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

In june 2012, we have one night by Dan and Donna at Escoscape Cabins in Port Hardy. What a place ! Our hosts were very kindly, helpfull and showed us where we could find bears, eaglesnand where we have to go for eating and shopping - a very kindly young couple
Our cabin - number 4 - had a very good bed and bathroom. All vas very new, very clean - all made by themself. Our best recomend and wishes for their place.
Rita and Per
Denmark

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita and Per S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kispiox Valley, BC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

First of all, the location is rather ideal. We were so tired when we got off the 15 hour ferry ride close to 11pm that all we wanted to do was curl up in a nice comfy bed! I think we arrived at Ecoscape cabins 2 minutes later, checked in, and curled up in the nice comfy bed that was nestled in our cozy cabin!
The cabins themselves are really adorable and affordable! They have everything you need if you want to stay for a longer period of time (cookware, etc.)
The couple who own and built the cabins are wonderful as well! Extremely hospitable, friendly, and helpful! They don't have a restaurant on the property so they gave us some great tips on where to eat in Port Hardy. If you would like to eat at the cabins, just show up with groceries!

I would highly recommend these cabins, whether you are taking or getting off the ferry, or visiting Port Hardy. This is definitely the best and most convenient place to stay!

Room Tip: If you want to spend a little more, the big cabin on the hill is definitely the nicest! I would sugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowNsun23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texada Island
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2012

After a long drive up the Vancouver Island coast we had a peaceful, hospitable stay at the cabins. Dan and Donna couldn't have been more gracious. What a pleasant find!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, AB
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Dan and Donna were very friendly helpful individuals, and they helped us to plan our stay in the area. We chose to stay in April, even though it was rainy, because as of May 1 the price of the cabin became out of our price range. With the rainy weather, we were in doors at night, and an oven/stove in the kitchen would have made meals easier to prepare. The cabin was very clean, and exceptionally decorated, with the vaulted ceilings and slate tile bathroom being our favourite. The kitchen was well stocked with all necessary amenities (except for a stove), and was located in a quiet subdivision outside of town. Our only complaint was with the owners staying on the property, we felt that we were always being watched.

Room Tip: There are 3 sizes of cabins, so double check what you have booked. Cabin 1 is the most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2012

All I can say is the entire experience was first rate. Dan and Donna are the kindest, warmest people you'll ever meet and the cabins and scenery are oustanding.

Room Tip: No matter what cabin you choose the experience is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason_10x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hardy
1.3 mi away
Kwa'lilas Hotel
Kwa'lilas Hotel
#1 of 6 in Port Hardy
61 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort
0.9 mi away
Pier Side Landing
Pier Side Landing
#4 of 6 in Port Hardy
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Glen Lyon Inn
Glen Lyon Inn
#3 of 6 in Port Hardy
162 reviews
20.8 mi away
The Oceanfront Hotel
The Oceanfront Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sointula
44 reviews
4.2 mi away
Escape B&B
Escape B&B
#1 of 16 in Port Hardy
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecoscape Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecoscape Cabins

Property: Ecoscape Cabins
Address: 6305 Jensen Cove Road | Box 2505, Port Hardy, British Columbia V0N 2P0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Hardy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Port Hardy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecoscape Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ecoscape Cabins, the Natural Alternative, provides a luxurious relaxing get-a-way. Cabins include queen beds, satelite TV, kitchenettes, custom one of a kind bathroom, large cedar deck and fabulous views. Located on Bear Cove highway, we are minutes from BC Ferries and 7 minutes to down town. Come and enjoy the peaceful surroundings and wildlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Ecoscape Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing