We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful scones!”
Review of Cafe Guido

Cafe Guido
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Port Hardy
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good coffee and tea, delicious treats. Obviously a popular place with locals as well as visitors. Excellent book store downstairs and gift shop upstairs. Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The americano was pure delicious. The lemon square was awesome not over sweet. A touch of tartness. The brownie was my fave as suggested. I did not eat lunch just sweets on my two visits. I recommend the entire space, little shopping, little coffee.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank william90876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

This place was everything we were looking for in an early morning breakfast. Plus!! It has a bookstore! Perfect, and perfectly unexpected in Port Hardy.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Diplo97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

Definitely a must if u visit Port Hardy! I stopped there with my parents for a coffee and a snack. We paid average 10$ for a large cup of coffee plus a snack (sandwich, scone, muffin). The snacks were fresh and tasty, the coffee great.
Attached to she coffee shop is a little gallery that sells cards and crafts made by community members. Little treasures and beautiful unique items you will find there.
On the lower level of the shop is a book store which also sells little nicknacks.
All of the store is clean and friendly. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Definitely will visit again!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank KrisVanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Probably the best lunch place in Port Hardy. Coffee was great and the sandwich was tasty. Limited food selection though, but its really a coffee shop.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Guido also viewed

Port Hardy, Vancouver Island
Port Hardy, Vancouver Island
 
Port Hardy, Vancouver Island
Port Hardy, Vancouver Island
 
Port Hardy, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Cafe Guido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing