We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, relaxing family break in the Peak...”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful open plan kitchen with all mod cons including dishwaasher and granite worktop.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful open plan kitchen with all mod cons including dishwaasher and granite worktop.
Beautiful open plan living and dining area with oak floor, handmade oak straircase and comfy sofas. Private patio with BBQ overlooking an acre of landscaped gardens and abundance of wildlife and birds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Beautiful open plan kitchen with all mod cons including dishwaasher and granite worktop.
Beautiful open plan living and dining area with oak floor, handmade oak straircase and comfy sofas.
Private patio with BBQ overlooking an acre of landscaped gardens and abundance of wildlife and birds
Our lovely handmade oak panelling and super king bed which can be split into a twin on request.
Our lovely double room with chunky oak bed.
Beautiful contemporary bathroom.
The pretty stone village of Wetton set in the tranquil hills of the Dovedale and Manifold valleys.
The famous Thors Cave only 10 mins walk.
The Little Vicarage!
Enjoy a glass of fizz on your private patio overlooking beautiful gardens.
View of some of the gardens from The Little Vicarage.
The Old Vicarage view from the former Tennis Courts.
The Old Vicarage in this year's snow.
The little Vicarage and gardens.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wetton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aimee T
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing family break in the Peak District”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a relaxing break! This is the second time we have stayed at Nicky’s place in the lovely Peak District village of Wetton.
The first time we came, we spent some nights at the B&B and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves there and vowed to return after spending a few days in the autumn exploring the Peak District.
The breakfast is rather marvellous – as was the homemade cake on arrival. The rooms were large and warm – as was the welcome from Nicky and her two dogs.
The second time we visited we chose to stay in the cottage which is an annexe to the main house. This was charming and it was lovely to relax in a warm, well-appointed and equipped space.
Nicky is a super host, with lots of good ideas about where to go and which tearooms to visit – whether it is for an all-day breakfast, lunch or tea. We chose to eat each evening at the local pub which served great food and has the benefit of only being a few paces away from the B&B.
This is a beautiful place, and ideally placed for access to the Peak District. For walkers of all ages, there are a huge number of choices with starting points just a short drive away. There are also some lovely towns in short distance away. We will certainly be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2018
Thanks so much for your lovely review and taking the time to write one for future visitors. It was great to see you and am so glad you enjoyed the cottage as much as you did our B and B! Take care and we look forward to seeing you again. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful location”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Hi I stayed here with my family 4 days over Christmas my son and his girlfriend have a film company in Beijing and at the very last moment made a snap decesion to come to England for Christmas I was looking for a perfect back in time old English village in which to spend Christmas I found wetton which was fantastic and tranquil in every way you would expect a sleepy little village to be,the old vicarage owned and run by Nicky along with her 2 lovely dogs was just the place beautiful in every way and almost forgot what fantastic value for the price ,would have paid more for this and have no hesitation in recommending to anyone ,thanks Nicky

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Frederick
Hi and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for The Little Vicarage. I know how busy you are with your own business. it was lovely to provide the base for you all to get together for Xmas and we loved meeting you all. I am so glad that you enjoyed you stay and all that the pretty little village of Wetton has to offer! I do hope we see you again in the future. Nicky xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful, comfortable accommodation.”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

In a lovely village location with a pub a stones throw away, this was a perfect get away cottage for our family. Set in beautiful countryside with some fantastic walks. The Little Vicarage has everything you could possibly need for a family break to the Peak District. A warm welcome awaits. We will be coming back in 2017.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Julie & gang
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for The Little Vicarage. It was great to see you again and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Cant wait to see you again in October. Love to all. Nicky xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helenhjb
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed in The Old Vicarage cottage for a wonderfully relaxing weekend last November. The cottage was warm and cosy and the beds were all really comfortable. Nicky made us feel very welcome and provided the best cooked breakfast both mornings. We were so impressed we rebooked Immediately!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Helen & girls
Thanks so much for your review and your kind words. We absolutely loved meeting you all and already looking forward to seeing you again later this year. Nicky xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollawoll...
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet countryside perfection!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cute little cottage was the perfect base for our Peak District break! It was close enough to amenities to be convenient (corner shop just 10 min drive away for essentials) but beautifully in the middle of nowhere to be quiet and relaxing. The owner Nicky was so welcoming and friendly, as was Maisie the dog who was just gorgeous! We had everything we needed; gorgeous kitchen, dining area and cosy living area with comfy sofas and thick snugly blankets downstairs, and then two immaculate bedrooms and a family bathroom upstairs. The home made cake and bread Nicky had made for our arrival was such a sweet touch, and made the cottage smell amazing when we first arrived! All round this made for a great home away from home!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Hi and thanks SO much for your lovely review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and means so much to us. I am just baking some bread now so my kitchen smells gorgeous! Even better to hear that you found The Little Vicarage to be a home from home as that is EXACTLY what we work to create for our guests!! We hope to see you again in the future. Take care Nicky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immy S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great friendly, homely and relaxed long weekend in a delightful and well equipped cottage.”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A lovely cottage based in Wetton with everything you could possibly require. Nicky, the owner and her partner were very helpful - leaving us walking guides and advice on other activities in the area. Also good at recommending near-by restaurants. Great little pub at the end of the road for a pint after a long stroll! The cottage was very well equipped, comfortable and spacious, as well as very clean and had very good facilities. Lovely patio at the back of the cottage to have a relax and enjoy the beautiful garden. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to others!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2015
Imogen Hi and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for The Little Vicarage Cottage in Wetton. It was lovely to meet you all and I am thrilled that you all enjoyed your stay with us and that our 'local knowledge' was useful during your stay. I hope your journey home was ok and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the future. Nicky & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jemlush
Southsea, Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievably brilliantly!”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Both my wife Marilyn and I were stunned by the beauty of the area surrounding the Little Vicarage. The cottage is perfectly located for easy connection to some really spectacular walks. Hartington nearby has a great cheese shop and general grocery shop which is useful as there are no shops in Wetton. The Royal Oak pub is virtually outside your door where pub grub is available . But the star of the show is the Little Vicarage cottage itself. Go and find out for yourselves just how good this place is and just how lovely Nicky and Maisie are! We can't recommend our stay there any higher than unbeliveably brilliant in every single aspect! Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2015
Hey you two - what a wonderful review to read - thanks so very much for taking the time and how wonderful that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed meeting you both. It was lovely to get to know you and I hope Marilyn's course went well - I can imagine she is fantastic! Good luck this year with the allotment and maybe should we meet again we can compare notes. take care to you boht. Nicky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing