We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
58
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
58
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pinster cottage tissington trail cake chatsworth house peak district carsington water a great week os map fantastic stay living room self catering white peak short walk christine dogs farm yard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Church Farm is located in an incredibly picturesque location, close to many of the Peak District's best tourist attractions including Chatsworth House, Carsington Water which provides great options for active travellers including stand-up paddle boarding and windsurfing, also very close by is the scenic Tissington Trail where you can rent a range of bicycles. The cottage itself is perfectly kept with everything you need to hand. We all slept soundly, it was a very relaxing break.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jenoirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay at Church Farm. It was the ideal place to escape to over new year. Christine is a wonderful host and the cottage was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. We will definitely be returning in the summer.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 974paulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enledale, Owner at Church Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Thank you for you lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again this summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

Thank you for a fabulous, festive stay. Our group booked both cottages, which were comfortable, spotless, well equipped, plenty of parking and the owners were so accommodating. The location is idyllic, a perfect base to explore the peaks with good walking and eating options - I’d recommend the Christmas mulled cider at the Old Dog! Wish we could have stayed longer so we’ll be back again soon

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enledale, Owner at Church Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Thank you for your lovely. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the cottages with our 11 month old baby and 2 friends. It consists of a double bedroom with two single rooms plus a open plan kitchen, dining and living room. It is equipped with all the things you might need, plus the Duffell family are always around in the main building if you were to need them. They were welcoming, helpful and lovely to deal with.
The cottages are in a beautiful village with lots of walks and great pubs near by.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LightPacker494482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

A fantastic stay at Church Farm. Idyllic surroundings in the gorgeous Derby dales. A short walk across fields to the Tissington Trail. We stayed in the very beautifully refurbished Winnets Cottage and felt very welcome. A perfect short break. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank lsbprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews