We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best scones in the area!!”
Review of Ilam Park Tea Room

Ilam Park Tea Room
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Ilam
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The National Trust tea-room is open daily throughout the year serving homemade cakes, hot and cold lunches, drinks and ice creams. There is outdoor seating offering far reaching views towards Dovedale or you can warm up inside the tea-room. Money raised from this tea-room goes towards looking after the Peak District.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We usually end our walks in this beautiful part of the world with a tea and scone treat in the tea rooms.
The scones are our bench mark for other establishments and we give these scones a 10 out of 10.They are perfect,not over worked,nice and crumbly served with a nice pot of tea.And they are very competitively priced to boot.
The tea rooms serve some excellent food that is worth queuing up for,we have had some good meals here and will always return.

1  Thank stevemacAshbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NationalTrustPeak, Catering Manager at Ilam Park Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for your review and we are glad you like our little tea room. Our scones are baked fresh every day, throughout the day. We are glad this is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 153 of 158 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Service was willing but a little slow, we arrived an hour after opening and there was little if no food out. There seemed to be no hot food menu, however they provided a toastie on request which was tasty and hot. Coffee was good and the tables were clean.

1  Thank Loubyinleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NationalTrustPeak, Catering Manager at Ilam Park Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We are glad that the food you received and the coffee was good. From your feedback we have now made our bacon and sausage baps available all day, everyday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Lovely place to visit, nice walks and swiss style cottages in village are lovely,helpful staff, nice tea shop, and excellent scenery.

1  Thank GARYMKATHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NationalTrustPeak, Catering Manager at Ilam Park Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

We are glad you had a good visit to our estate. Don't forget the tea room and shop are now open year round.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

I have been here several times and im never dissapointed. Service is lovely, views are brilliant. food is great. atmosphere even better! my fave tearoom! its perfect

1  Thank Tilly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NationalTrustPeak, Catering Manager at Ilam Park Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

We are glad you enjoy our tea room. We will keep up the good work and try to make it even better for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A typical National Trust tea room with quite a extensive menu at lunch time even at this quiet time of the year. So you will not go wrong for quality. The best thing was that it was open until 5pm and so was great as we reurned from our walk. So used to the likes of Clumber Park where it is so much busier and they close at 4, so we never get back in time. Well done Ilam Park.

1  Thank itsmjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NationalTrustPeak, Catering Manager at Ilam Park Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your visit. We stay open until 5pm for as long as the British evenings will let us, but we do shut at 4pm in the winter. For 2014 we are open every day 10.30-5.00 until 2nd November, then from 3rd November until end February 2015 we are open every day 11.00-4.00 (except Christmas Eve and Christmas Day).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ilam Park Tea Room also viewed

Ilam, Peak District National Park
Ashbourne, Derbyshire
 
Alton, Staffordshire
Ilam, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Ilam Park Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing