We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent wedding + reception”
Review of Bentley Brook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bentley Brook Inn
Certificate of Excellence
derbyshire
1 review
“excellent wedding + reception”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We recently held our daughters wedding here the staff were helpful ,the food was good ,the atmosphere was great and the accomodation very comfortable. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    117
    22
    12
    8
See reviews for
113
229
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SOUTHAMPTON
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I recently ate at the Bentley Brook as i was staying locally, the place itself is a large hotel and restaurant on the corner of the buy Ashbourne to Buxton road, the restaurant was busy which is always a good sign and the food was perfectly acceptable, but just nothing special, the staff were again pleasant but i would sum up by saying if you are passing then feel free to pop in as it does the job but i wouldnt venture off the beaten track or change your plans to try the food as they wont be winning any awards in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjbrand14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Well luckily we found this place after checking out of a pit we had booked for the weekend (The Cottage at the retreat...steer clear of that one),Thank God we found this place, the room was gorgeous (four poster room), the decor was lovely, the menu was fantastic & the chef is a gem. Now the staff, well where do I start, they were so helpful & friendly. shura (sorry if that is mispelt) was lovely, she recommended a beer festival that was on that weekend which we went to and it was really good, when we struggled to get a taxi back we rang the reception for some taxi numbers, instead John on reception drove all the way out to pick us up! The breakfast is also really good, The owner is friendly and welcoming as were the bar staff & the cleaners. I have been round the block a few times ;) i am well travelled and in all the years and all the countries i have been to the staff here outshone them all, thankyou very much, I have booked to stay again with my family in july & am also booking to meet up with some friends in August.

Room Tip: the Four Poster room was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charliebobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halwill, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

An extremely friendly inn where staff do utmost to please. Perfectly sited for Dovedale, Ashbourne and south Peak District. Confortable room, dog friendly - but menu could be more varied.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is rather an old fashioned place but charming (towels outside the rooms to dry off wet dogs!!) The food was good and plenty of it. The room we had at the back of the building was simple but adequate. Would stay there again if ever in the area.
The building itself and surrounding area feels a little neglected and in need of attention and a clean up but do not let that put you off.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed 2 nights whilst visiting Alton towers. Great family room. Has main bedroom, separate room with bunk beds for the kids and a small lounge with tv and DVD player, plus a clean bathroom. Great breakfast and friendly staff

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheClanE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My partner and I stayed for one night at the beginning of the week. Check in was wonderful and the lady on reception was very welcoming. Our room was extremely comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our evening meal was delicious. Breakfast was hearty and well cooked, using local produce. All in all a very good experience and one to be repeated.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenny Bentley
2.2 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ashbourne
331 reviews
11.2 mi away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
12.0 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
392 reviews
1.9 mi away
Callow Hall Hotel
Callow Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mappleton
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Brook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Brook Inn

Property: Bentley Brook Inn
Address: Fenny Bentley, Fenny Bentley, Peak District National Park DE6 1LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Fenny Bentley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fenny Bentley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bentley Brook Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small Inn with 11 en suite bedrooms. We are fully licensed for Weddings and Civil Ceremonies and have a large function room. Located just outside the town of Ashbourne, close to the Tissington trail and Dove Dale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bentley Brook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing