We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
$161
$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel(Wirksworth)
$112
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Biggin Hall Country House Hotel(Biggin-by-Hartington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
164
99
40
33
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
99
40
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolrally roomon sitetissington trailgreat siteplay areahot waterwashing machinebank holiday weekendgreat weekendgreat facilitiesvisited ashbournecamping tripdog walklovely lodgeclean siteshower facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 368 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We went to Ashbourne Heights for four nights/five days and stayed in one of the lodges. We were so impressed with the staff, accommodation, area etc, that we shall certainly be returning at some point. The lodge was beautiful; clean, tidy, modern, spacious and was very well equipped (with washing machine, dishwasher, utensils, en-suite, microwave etc). The staff were more than helpful - giving recommendations of places to visit, helping out when we needed a screwdriver and general information. There is a little shop on site and a takeaway if needed. Overall we were very pleased and enjoyed our break immensly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheggie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just back from 3 days at Ashb Heights loved it. Staff really friendly and helpful. Clean toilets and shower, washing up faclities good. Freezer for ice block was handy.
Playground excellent.
The Rally room was v plush and good for a rainy eve to play our board games in :)
Lovely walk to Tissington along trail
DEf be back soon

Room Tip: we were on greenacres by the play area handy for kids :)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelle28a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We took our caravan and 3 children 12,10 &1 for a weekend break. We were a little worried fter seeing some bad reviews but we were really pleased with this site; clean, well maintained and friendly!
We had a pitch on the first field (Dale view) with loads of free space to playcricket/football etc and beautiful views, not overlooking other units or tents and well worth requesting and walking a little further for toilets! Little one loved chatting to the cows through the fence!
Boys loved the park and made lots of friends, realy nice people not a Chav in sight lol.
We made use of the Rally Room to watch the Olympics ClosingCeremony and there was a good atmosphere in there.
Had a swim, lovely and clean pool.
Only one shower in the central area by Reception, take away etc but got in straight away both mornings fortunately!
We shall definitely come back here again, thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickynoonoo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights when camping. We pitched in greenacres where there is a decent play area for the kids.
There is a swimming pool but we never got to it. You need to book a place as it only takes 24 people.
Lovely rally room to sit and watch tv if that's what you want (was fab for the Olympics!!)
We ventured out and had a lovely walk along cycle paths next time we visit we'll definitely be taking the bikes.
My only gripe is the 1 shower and 2 toilets for our field. Shower looked a bit dirty so didn't use it.
Will go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank safc76_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in1 of the lodges which was lovely and spacious. It had everything you would need including a dishwasher, washing mashine and 2 lovely showers. The lodge overlooked a lovely big open space of grass which was great for our 5 yr old to play on safely (although I understand they are putting more lodges on this which will be a shame). The play park is lovely and enclosed so we felt safe letting our daughter play here also. The staff we encountered were always really friendly and helpful. We didnt get to use the pool - you have to book a time, which is very restrictive I found. Its lovely that there is no commercialisation on this site, it was quiet and peaceful while we were there which is what we needed (even though it was summer holidays). Its a lovely base to explore around the area and while there are no eating/drinking facilities on site there are a couple of lovely pubs in the area which are worth a visit (Bluebell Inn to the left, good food, good prices and nice play area for kids).
We are already looking to go back as we had such a lovely time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews