We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO AIR CONDITIONING!!!”
Review of Hotel Stefanik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Stefanik
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Myjava
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Behind the good face of the hotel the level is totaly poor. Imagine - no air conditioning in 3 star hotel 21st century! Good techniques in presentation of cleaning, but actually just a simple room rearrangement.
What to say about the breakfast - it is far away from acceptable breakfast for three star hotel for such price. Dinner - definetly need to improve the kitchen. It would be good if we are speaking for hostel or max. 2 star hotel or just middle level pub.
Spa is only an advartising - there is no such.
The only positive I can say is the location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barwoman22, Front Office Manager at Hotel Stefanik, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Dear Mr. Peter G,

we think this is just a misunderstanding. First of all, we are 4 stars hotel. Regarding air-conditioning, we have it only in suites, not in other rooms unfortunately. We provide wellness center services as well, so it is not just an advertising. You can see pictures of it on our website. Wellness center consists of 3 saunas (finnish, steam and infra), whirlpool, cold showers and self-heating bench.
We accept every review but we are afraid you chose and rated the wrong facility.

If not, next time you come (if you are still interested in), we will persuade you of being wrong and we will do our best to make you satisfied.

Yours sincerely

Hotel Stefanik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 39 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

The hotel itself is very nice furnished old building. Very clean and elegant rooms, quiet, maybe to quiet. The hotel is very less occupied than it's capacity allows. That is the main disadvantage. One can feel not quite well, sitting alone in empty restaurant. The restaurant itself (the kitchen) is not the best one, but it is a good level.
The hotel is officially 4* and it earns it. The staff is polite, however there is a lack of some professionally.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fero967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barwoman22, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Stefanik, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear Mr. Fero967,

As time went by, we have made many changes and improvements. We hadn´t been so well-known by the time you had been staying at our facility. Occupancy rate depends also on occasion, week and many other things. Reception staff had also changed many times and we hope they are smiling, polite, willing and professional as much as possible to make guests satisfied. We appreciate your honest and objective review and when you decide to visit this small and calm city again, we will be pleased to see you after very long time.

Reception of the Hotel Stefanik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

I didn't know what to expect when traveling to town, but this has blown me away. Every little detail in this hotel feels new and clean, the staff was always willing to help and our stay was tremendous. I'll definitely stay here again when back in town.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ján S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barwoman22, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Stefanik, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear Mr. Ján S,

we are honoured to read that even small hotel in a small city can be as good as a bigger one in bigger city. When this hotel had been building, owners had focused on every single detail relating to the age which M.R. Stefanik was born in. We are pleased you were impressed by design of the hotel. When you pass Myjava for the next time, we are welcoming you to our facility with pleasure.

Reception of the Hotel Stefanik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Very luxurious hotel, recently renovated. Brand new spacious room, beautiful bathroom. Very nice terrace and very good food in the restaurant. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barwoman22, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Stefanik, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear Mr. Marc54321,

your review is the best reward for our long-lasting effort(s). Doesn´t matter you were in our facility long time ago, if you have an opportunity to visit us again, we will be pleased to see you again, even though the staff and conditions have been changed. We hope we still have some "specials" to prove you that we are still the facility which deserves to be visited by you on and on...

Reception of the Hotel Stefanik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Izby s výhľadom na riečku sú príjemne tiché
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vladimir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStefanik, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Stefanik, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStefanik, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Stefanik, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingHS, Manažér recepcie at Hotel Stefanik, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myjava
24.1 mi away
Hotel Elizabeth
Hotel Elizabeth
#1 of 5 in Trencin
214 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hotel Magnus
Hotel Magnus
#2 of 5 in Trencin
75 reviews
24.0 mi away
Hotel Pod hradom
Hotel Pod hradom
#3 of 5 in Trencin
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo,luxury boutique hotel
16.9 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace
16.9 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stefanik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stefanik

Address: Nam. M. R. Stefanika 37, Myjava 907 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Trencin Region > Myjava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Myjava
Price Range: $102 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stefanik 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, HRS, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Stefanik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing