We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
front terrace with view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montpeyroux, Puy-de-Dome, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bluebellp...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
921 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This B&B is within a mile from the autoroute and extremely convenient for travellers. It is in a medieval hilltop village that has been beautifully restored with numerous old worlde steps and cellars. As expected the village is now full of artisans and excellent restaurants but you would be advised to ask Helen to book dinner before you arrive. All are within walking distance. The roads are very narrow and parking outside a property can be problematic. However there is plenty of safe parking spaces around. Our room had a separate entrance with a very comfortable bed and great views across the mountains. The furnishings are bright and modern and the adjacent living room, with a good wifi signal, is a relaxing place. Helen and her husband are knowledgable and personable hosts and we were welcomed with a glass of wine. Indeed Helen went out of her way to ensure we had a good time. The house is most unusual and it is worth asking for a look around. Breakfast is served in the living room with a selection of breads, cereals, hams and cheese but also homemade jams. Overall, bearing in mind the quality of the accommodation and local restaurants, it is worth altering your route to stay here. We shall certainly return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Chez Helen and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownHeig...
Winchester, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful and tranquil stay in the very heart of the village.”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The B&B is located right below the old donjon that dominates the village. There are wonderful views from the terraces across open countryside and on to the mountains in the distance (still snow capped when we visited!).
Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable, with modern ensuite facilities. Our host, Helen, (English but a long term resident of the Auvergne region) could not have been more welcoming and provided lots of advice and guidance on what to do and see during our stay. We were provided with a plentiful and enjoyable breakfast each day of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly welcome and excellent location
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Thanks so much for your very kind review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Chez Helen... It was lovely to meet you both and I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georges B
Dudelange, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
docteurfi
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GERALDINE...
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milieR12
Rodez, France
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing