We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Hotel Rural Mahoh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rural Mahoh
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villaverde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Lovely rustic surroundings, very friendly, helpful staff and fantastic food...
We arrived early afternoon after a long journey and we were instantly relaxed and welcomed with delicious food and a cold beer, perfection

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 223 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Took our family here as was walking distance from our villa. Didn't know what to expect. Found the environment very pleasant and our waiter Victor really liked after us well. Beautiful food off the big grill.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Franc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I had dinner there, recommended by my hotel, and it was awesome.
If you want to try real food from Lanzarote and have a great attention, that's the place.

They also have gourmet dishes and the amounts are perfect for very hungry people.

The tiramisu was one of the best I ever tried before and they surprised me with a delicious fig ice-cream.

Get inspired by the waitress; they will give you really good recommendations and always serve you the freshest food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ainryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We happened upon this Gorgeous Hotel & Restaurant whilst visiting Villaverde ....Viktor ( Our Host ) greeted us warmly ...our first visit was simply for drinks ...We were so impressed, we re -visited for a meal ....The Hotel Mahon, Restaurant & Grounds are beautiful ... The Amazing food( vegetables/ fruit grown on site ...)meat/ fish / bread locally sourced ...knowledgable friendly staff, and Wonderful Ambiance ... Just didn't want to leave ... Planning a return trip to Fuerteventura .. and will most definitely return ...Thank you so much Viktor & your team ...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We decided to try lunch at this hotel, and were so delighted and pleasantly surprised by the wonderful, delicious food and helpful, polite staff. It was close to the end of our holiday on Fuerteventura, but we visited one more time and enjoyed our leisurely three course lunch so very much, sitting outside in the peaceful, scenic surroundings.
A very big thank you to the staff and especially the two Victors - your passion for the jobs you do is very evident. Next time we visit, we'd love to come and stay:)

Room Tip: We didn't stay - just visited the restaurant, but if that's anything to go by, I'm sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We cycled around Fuerteventura and Lanzarote during 14 days and slept every night in a different hotel or resort. It was by coincidence that we ended up at Hotel Mahoh. We were deligthed from the first moment and had to admit at the end of our trip that is was for us by far the best accommodation of all the 12 we had in 14 days. Just a small, quiet, peaceful place, away from the massive touristic resorts, a nice room, a superb dinner and a very service minded staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We held our wedding at the Mahoh in September this year with 90 guests. From the first day we arrived at the hotel to enquire about it (well over a year ago) to the day of the wedding itself the owners and staff could not have been more helpful.

We held our ceremony on the hotel grounds beside the swimming pool and the staff went above and beyond to help us organise and decorate the venue.

All the food on the day was top quality from the canapes to the wonderful tapas style starters (goats cheese, homemade croquettes, stuffed roasted peppers etc) to the superb house special fish and steak main courses. Not to forget the drinks - the Chefs special cocktail was fab.

We had our meal out in the beautiful courtyard under the stars and partied until the small hours.

The staff at the hotel were on hand for everything and anything and nothing was too much for them, I can not recommend them highly enough, they are wonderfully genuine people.

The rooms are very romantic with most having four poster beds/stone walls and beautiful antique furnishings.

Overall I would not hesitate to recommend this fantastic hotel whether it be for a simple lunch while out discovering the wonderful island of Fuerteventura to the most important day of your life.

Thank you again to all at the Mahoh for making our Wedding day unforgettable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orlita2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villaverde
8.5 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boutique & Villas Oasis Casa Vieja
8.9 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.8 mi away
VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato
8.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
8.2 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural Mahoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural Mahoh

Address: Sitio de Juan Bello, 35660 Villaverde, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Villaverde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villaverde
Price Range: $86 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rural Mahoh 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAHOH, in Villaverde, municipal of La Oliva, you will find the first rural hotel in the North of Fuerteventura, the second on the island.Built from volcanic stone and wood and dating back to the beginning of the 19th century.MAHOH is the oldest name known in Fuerteventura, meaning "My land, my country”. For more than 30 years, it has been the name of an environmental group who defends the natural conservation of the island at all costs. It’s president is Tinín Martínez and together with his with wife Zaragoza Estévez, they are the actual owners of Mahoh.The hotel has 9 bedrooms with en –suite bathrooms, telephone and television and are decorated with rustic and antique furniture.There is a restaurant with a bar, a garden of 6.000 square metres, a multi purpose sports pitch (tennis, volleyball, basketball). A swimming pool and a multi functional leisure room.. There are also stables for horses. A library of 1000 books. Free use of safe deposit box of reception protected by alarm system. ADSL and wi-fi.The Mahoh is situated 10 minutes away from the beaches of Cotillo, 10 minutes from the wonderful beaches and the Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo. It is 15 minutes from the artisan and craft village “La Alcogida”, 20 minutes from the capital “Puerto del Rosario” and 25 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Rural Mahoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rural Mahoh Fuerteventura/Villaverde, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing