We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome banoffee pie”
Review of Mi Dulce Hogar

Mi Dulce Hogar
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Villaverde
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 4, 2019

We visited here a couple of times during our holiday - it's a pity it wasn't closer to where we were staying, but on the other hand, it meant that when we did visit, we could have a coffee and a slice of banoffee pie. Scrumptious.

It hasn't got many tables and one of the girls doesn't speak any English, but we got by. Very cheap compared to Lajares.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lbj17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 75 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2018

Called in here this morning for a breakfast roll and coffee before going for my wonderful massage in Villaverde...we often call in as the bread and snacks are just lovely...it is also good to support local small village businesses....staff are very pleasant ...very limited seating but we always manage to find a table and it would in our opinion spoil it if it became a larger premises...worth a visit...

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank annabananaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

What a lovely little bakery, authentic, friendly and the food is well worth visiting for. I had a croissant with prawns, salad, fried egg and salmon inside. Like a complete beautiful meal all in a home made croissant, fantastico.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Humankind_Massage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

This is a family bakery and the coffee is really good, so good that the place is often really busy and you must queue for service. Some seating inside and outside.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mavis57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

The bread here is home baked and is delicious.I had a tuna salad croissant, it was very lovely and the staff are helpful and friendly. Thank you

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank looli51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Dulce Hogar also viewed

 
El Cotillo, La Oliva
Villaverde, La Oliva
 

Been to Mi Dulce Hogar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing