We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Restaurant”
Review of El Horno

El Horno
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Villaverde
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The finest food with brilliant service. A real must. Don't order the lamb if on a diet. The fillets are perfect as is the duck.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    162
    48
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fuerteventura, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food, and traditional canarian ambience”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Consistantly renowned for its good food and typical canarian ambience have eaten here many times and never had a meal I did not enjoy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank J17A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Canarian food”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you're looking for an "elegan" restaurant, try somewhere else because El Horno is a bit "country-style", with decorations of the rural life of the area. They are clearly proud of their rural background which I think is really good.
Food is also local, huge, and overall good. I had the battered aubergine with goat cheese and palm honey as appetizer (huge portion), and a grilled chicken breast as maincourse.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fiore9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“El horne”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Went back to this restaurant we shared the mixed tapas starter ,only ate one half as My plan was to have a take away did the same withe the main ,baked goat absolutely delicious.The portions are that big .The waiter could not have been more helpful discussing with my wife how they make alliolli with no eggs as these have been banned due to Salmonella !!!!
Always have great meal here
Please also try Casa Marcos also in Villaverde I promise you will not be disappointed

Helpful?
Thank stevetups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Authentic Spanish menu”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

What a marvellous place and meat like you have never seen! Biggest steaks I have ever seen. Starters and sweets are also delicious. WOuld highly recommend a visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Horno also viewed

Villaverde, La Oliva
Villaverde, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to El Horno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing