We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tostadas”
Review of La Paneteca

La Paneteca
Ranked #5 of 13 Restaurants in Villaverde
Price range: $1 - $6
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 8, 2019

We visited Paneteca before, but only during our last Fuerteventura holiday we discovered their tostadas. Several times we combined a tostada jamon with a tostada verde (tomato with avocado spread) for lunch and they are delicious. You can choose between regular bread and bread with seeds. Furthermore they make coffee however you like it (decaf, soy milk, etc.).

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thunbergia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 44 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2018

This centrally located bakery/cafe has specialist breads on difference days of the week. It is possible to buy half a loaf if you do not want the whole one. There are small tables along the wall and at the back of the shop for having snacks and coffee and I was very tempted to stop and eat one of the yummy looking apple cakes or cheese cakes, but resisted, as I had only walked half of my day's 10 miles at that point!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Mavis57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

The cafe is located directly on the main street and you cannot miss it when driving through Lajares. It is a beautiful decorated and cosy place and you can either sit inside or outside. They offer a variety of different breads during the week and the pastry is delicious. Good coffee, fresh juices and plenty of tasty food, a perfect place to go for breakfast. The staff is very kind and attentive.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AniWe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018 via mobile

This cafe is new since last year. But boy does it deliver :)) fabulous fresh and healthy food. We go everyday and sad it’s closed on a Monday, we get it as staff here are very very efficient, friendly, helpful and work so hard, we witness how hard they work so they really do deserve the day off. We can’t do without eating here once a day at least we love it so much. Going to miss eating here big time when back home in England, nothing like it. You must eat here if you are in Lajaras.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank missp606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

A lovely and really tastefully designed Café/bakery with wonderful pastry. Fresh juices, good coffee and a fine selection of really good bread. The breakfast menu is just fine, the quality of the products make up for the slightly chaotic service...but hey, you ought to be on holiday so relax and enjoy some really good food. our son loves the pastry and was flirting with the staff :)

Only negative point: the addiction factor - one tends to go there every day!
Good atmosphere, normally quite busy but always fine :)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank wollux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Paneteca also viewed

 
Lajares, La Oliva
Lajares, La Oliva
 

Been to La Paneteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing