We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castel Campagnano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Castello Ducale Castel Campagnano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have been to the Castello Ducale for a weekend, the hotel and surroundings are beautiful but the presence and the attitude of the management needs to be improved. For 3 days we didn't see anybody except for the gardener and the breakfast staff. On the last day one of our party couldn't even have breakfast because apparently they didn't know they were at the hotel. They didn't give us any sort of assistance apart from the check in. the breakfast lady Filomena however was really kind and looked after us very well. Even though they say to be a B&B you would still expect a staff presence throughout the day. We could't check in to our room before 8 pm on the first day because they didn't have staff to clean the room however on the last day another member of our party who was 8 months pregnant was told that they had to leave the room at 11 am even though as far as we are aware there was nobody else to check in to that room. We will never go back and we do not reccomend it!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Bramble443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 83 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank gennaro1980y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank marpi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lions2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rossella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank DC81TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castel Campagnano
4.1 mi away
Tenuta Torre Gaia
Tenuta Torre Gaia
#1 of 1 in Dugenta
456 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Pampa Relais
La Pampa Relais
#1 of 1 in Melizzano
147 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ristorante La Piana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lisandro Wine Resort
Lisandro Wine Resort
#1 of 1 in Castel Campagnano
2 reviews
5.1 mi away
Aquapetra Resort & Spa
Aquapetra Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Telese Terme
710 reviews
11.6 mi away
Relais Tenuta San Domenico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello Ducale Castel Campagnano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello Ducale Castel Campagnano

Address: Via XIV Ottobre / Via A. Marino, 81010, Castel Campagnano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Castel Campagnano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Castel Campagnano
Price Range: $71 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castello Ducale Castel Campagnano is a charming historical building of the 18th century. Today it is a fascinating location for unique Wedding venues in Italy.The 10.000 metres Park with Pool with views over the valley, the internal rooms characterized by original materials and architecture, the outstanding wine cellar with its oak barrels and the Medieval Church make this Palace a great choice for Banqueting Events.Ten room hotel can be reserved for groups and wedding venue guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing