We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Gaspe bed and breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tranquil Acres Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 5 Port-Daniel B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at Les Acres Tranquilles on July 25, 2013 after it being recommended to us. Myra was an excellent host, wonderful cook, and obviously gave special attention to details which made our stay memorable. The property is very well maintained and the breakfast included home-made yogurt, fruit, tarts, and jams, plus French Toast that was incredible! Our rooms were lovely and the beds extremely comfortable. We were a group of three ( a couple plus a friend) and we appreciated our accommodations in the "family suite" which has two bedrooms and a shared bath. There are three restaurants within a short drive but I would highly recommend Myra's home-cooked dinner, which she offers to guests for a reasonable fee - there are three choices on the menu, just reserve it ahead of time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bev J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 19 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

This B&B was suggested to us by friends who had stayed there and we were pleasantly suprised - comfortable room, unforgettable breakfast and a great view of the Bay of Chaleur.. We decided to stay an extra night and also reserved for the evening meal which Myra graciously served upon our arrival from a day in Percé. Thank you for making our vacation so memorable, especially morning coffee on the verandah.

Jorge & Alana BC, Canada (October 2012)

Room Tip: All are quiet and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charg-err
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Myra was a charming and welcoming hostess who went the extra mile to give special attention the every detail in her lovely B & B. for a very reasonable rate, she served us a very tasty home cooked beef dinner by candlelight, with crystal glasses and line tablecloth. Both dinner and breakfast were delicious, using homegrown fruits and vegetables, homemade chutneys, preserves, and cretons; even the meat and eggs were locally purchased. Our room had breezy cross-ventilation and cooled down nicely, even in the midst of a heat wave the area was experiencing. The bed was very comfortable and had lovely linens puffy pillows. A huge ensuite bath was attached to our room that also caught the breezes. Wewere able to puchase tickets from Myra that saved us from a long queue at the wharf where the boat departed for Bonaventure Island off Perce Rock the next day. Thank you again, Myra, for such a relazing stay with you!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Darlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is such a relaxing place with great views of the Bay of Chaleur. Myra went all out when she knew it was our honeymoon and put flowers, balloons and chocolates in our room. She is situated just 4 km from town and 3 km from a super restaurant. Our visit was relaxing and very memorable with such great food served each morning. Thanks and will reurn very soon.

Room Tip: All are quiet but # 1 Carole is special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Three of us were on a self-supported bicycle tour and due to horrible rain we wanted to stay inside this night. Myra, the owner, was wonderful. She let us put our bikes in the barn and dry our wet outer things in her dryer. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. She makes her own yogurt which is yummy and serves a wonderful full breakfast. Myra also speaks fluent English as well as French. If you have kids they will also love all the little touches like the doll mouse house in the hallway.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Casal60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank falloutflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra R, Owner at Tranquil Acres Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port-Daniel hotels
4.4 mi away
Le Manoir du Vieux Presbytere
Le Manoir du Vieux Presbytere
#2 of 5 in Port-Daniel
22 reviews
4.6 mi away
Motel de L'Anse
Motel de L'Anse
#4 of 5 in Port-Daniel
9 reviews
4.3 mi away
Auberge Bleu sur Mer
Auberge Bleu sur Mer
#1 of 5 in Port-Daniel
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
La Conche Saint-Martin
La Conche Saint-Martin
#3 of 5 in Port-Daniel
9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Tranquil Acres Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquil Acres Bed and Breakfast

Address: 252 route Gerard D. Levesque, Port-Daniel, Quebec G0C 2N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Port-Daniel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Port-Daniel
Price Range: $63 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tranquil Acres Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast is situated in a quiet location with a beautiful view of the Bay of Chaleur. The bedrooms are comfortable with private bathrooms and we serve a 4 course hot breakfast that is freshly baked each morning.(Gluten Free and Vegetarian choices are available) We are near Beaches, Wildlife Reserve and many other local attractions including world famous Perce Rock which is only a one hour drive from the B&B (85km) . Tea, coffee and herbal teas are offered upon arrival and during the evening. WIFI and PARKING included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tranquil Acres Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing