We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverside Ingram lodge”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Woodburn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Redewater Lakeside Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Riverside Ingram lodge”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Beautiful lodge in a very secluded setting. These lodges are 5 star plus......with outstanding attention to detail with everything you could possibly need. The family who owns them Julie, Billy & Kelly provide a second to none service and nothing seems to be too much trouble. 3 times we have been to Redewater Lodges and we will be returning in the future for the R&R they provide......hot tub, sauna and your own pool table. huge beds with en suite facilities and lots of space on the decked area at the front of the lodges for relaxing and enjoying the scenery. You won't want to leave this place..........it's not your average size lodge it's huge and it's bliss. It's the Coopers fave UK break : )

Room Tip: Ingram is on its own next to a river and very secluded, ideal for bigger families and groups. Lakesi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in the Drovers Lodge. This is the middle lodge by the lake and we felt that the privacy was perfect. The lodge was exceptionally clean and extremely luxurious and well equipped. There were many personal touches that sets the property apart from many we have previously stayed at. Everything about the property made us feel like we were the first that have ever been in the lodge. The welcome pack was well thought out and the flowers together with the bottle of Bubbly were appreciated. The view was lovely, the area was really pretty with lots to see and do. The hosts Kelly & Billy were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend and we will be returning.

Room Tip: They all appear fantastic, so I guess you could just choose by colour scheme
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Everything was perfect could nt fault a thing. immaculately clean with everything we needed. Wish could stay longer, there wasnt enough hours in the day but will definitely be back a truly great holiday. We ve being to a few cabins but this certainly the best!!!! No cabin can compare it has everything you could want. The owners were so friendly really made us feel welcome. You must try a break here i can guarantee you ll come back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 87emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a family in 2 of the lodges for my wife's birthday celebrations. The welcome was warm, the welcome pack was luxurious and the added comforts such as the robes for each guest and slippers just topped it off. Oh and the view - fantastic. The hot tub and sauna was well used along with the pool table. The kitchen was well equipped and we had our first BBQ of the year on the spacious decking. The beds were comfortable and warm, the bathrooms clean and modern. All in all - a fantastic weekend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank donstron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Have just returned from one of the best weekend breaks we have ever had. WOW !! The standard of these lodges are exceptional, the photos don't do them justice even though the photos are beautiful.
The welcome pack was way above any we have ever had..thank you for that. All we can say is, we would recommend Redewater lodges to anyone. Absolutely fabulous, can't wait to return. Don't know what else to say.
Well done to all staff xx

Room Tip: Only tip I have is go to Redewater lodges you would not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lambydurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire,england
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed at Ingram lodge in March to celebrate our anniversary, just me the missus and or cocker spaniel Albert!
We absolutely loved the place, from the moment we entered this huge lodge we were met by a quality welcome pack including a nice bottle of prosecco, the spotless cabin boasted a top quality kitchen with every utensil you could need, outside by the bbq hut was a large log storage with kindling so the log burner was the first thing I set up for the night ahead. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed after the long drive.
The star of the show though was the hot tub, its was great enjoying a bottle of wine or two in there in the evening, a nice touch was to go into the sauna afterwards. The games room was great to go into for a few beers after our evening meal. We didn't spend much time in the bbq hut, but if we were to visit in warmer weather then I'm sure we would have used it. The lodge is so private it really is built for relaxation.
We enjoyed exploring Northumberland on our first visit to the county, the beaches are about an hours drive away, they are very quiet although a bit windy, our dog really enjoyed himself running around wearing himself out. We also had walks at Kielder forest and Hadrian's wall which were nice.
The owners are very friendly, as are the folk of Northumberland who we met, it really is an unspoilt place to unwind from the stresses of modern living.
We have shown our photos to friends and they have all said how fantastic it looks, we will definitely return and can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Take a sat nav to take away any travel stress, and to help you if planning on exploring Northumberla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamaicacake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Wow! Just returned from a break at Redewater and have already booked to return. We loved this place! We stayed at The Ingram Lodge, and it is absolute luxury! From the robes and slippers to the lovely welcome pack, everything was provided that you could need. The owners were very welcoming and helpful, the lodge was immaculate and generally A*. It is difficult to find this standard of accommodation, especially one that welcomes dogs, and one that caters for teenagers also! Our son loved the games room, the pool table was well used. He loved the fishing also. Our daughter loved having her own room and en suite. We all loved the hot tub and sauna. But the major hit was the BBQ hut! Fantastic idea, BBqs in february are probably not what you think you will be having but with this hut it was great fun and warm! The additional touches like 'fairy lights' around the hut and the hot tub are lovely. What more can we say? Fab!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Woodburn
12.7 mi away
Matfen Hall
Matfen Hall
#1 of 1 in Matfen
1,522 reviews
15.8 mi away
Langley Castle Hotel
Langley Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Langley-on-Tyne
1,126 reviews
24.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#5 of 5 in Alnwick
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Riverdale Hall Country House Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Gun Inn
The Gun Inn
#1 of 1 in Ridsdale
58 reviews
4.3 mi away
Cheviot Hotel
Cheviot Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bellingham
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redewater Lakeside Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redewater Lakeside Lodges

Property: Redewater Lakeside Lodges
Address: West Woodburn NE48 2SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > West Woodburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in West Woodburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three of our luxury lodges are set on the shores of a well stocked fishing lake, whilst the fourth lies more secluded along the River Rede. The lakeside lodges have two en suite bedrooms, with utility room, sauna, fully equipped kitchen, pool table, living area, dining area, outdoor hot tub, private fishing deck & BBQ equipment. The fourth lodge has three bedrooms, games room & Scandanavian BBQ hut. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing