We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what the doctor ordered”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Woodburn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Redewater Lakeside Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Arrived for a week long rest over the new year period. The lodges are 5 star, have been made with lots of thought, are totally self sufficient and cater for every need. Everything you have at home has been included, all you need to do is arrive and enjoy. The views are amazing, the walks are breathtaking and the lodge's are top class. Anything you need, just ask ! The people are so friendly and can't do enough to help ensure your break is everything you want. Fly fishing is literally on you door step with river fishing just a stroll away. The locals in the village and the bay horse pub offer a friendly and warm welcome. Absolutely brilliant and will definitely return. Top tip....the owners are very helpful and allow internet grocery deliveries. Don't use tesco, they sent a £200 weeks worth of food with expiry dates on the delivery date. If you want relaxation, scenery and top class comfort, redewater is the place.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank EVOsDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Redewater Lakeside Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 69 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

We arrived at the lodges on the 30th dec to stay for Hogmanay/new year celebrations and I can honestly say we felt like we had to pinch ourselves the place is so dreamy.
We were met on arrival by the owners and they were so lovely. They even gave us a hamper of goodies such as tea bags, jam, marmalade, prose co , biscuits, coffee and they even already had milk and orange juice in the fridge for us.
All the personal touches in the lodge are outstanding and i can honestly say the owners have thought of EVERYTHING!
Everything in the lodge is top of the range from electronic equipment to designer cooking dishes. We weren't sure how well stocked the lodge would be so we brought our own hair dryers , slippers etc but this was not required. In fact there hair dryer was better than my own with it being a GHD hair dryer and they give you robes and slippers each for your stay! Also no need to take towels as they are also provided.
The place is so relaxing you could just stare out onto that lake for hours and watch the Heron flying around and catching fish in the water.

On one of our days stay we visited a near by town called Bellingham and had tea and scones in an old train that has been turned into a cafe, the ladies there then directed us to a lovely walk unto a waterfall which was really enjoyable.
I of course need to also mention how amazing the hot tub & sauna was and we used the pool table loads too. We even used the box if family board games they provided a relived our youth with a game of snakes and ladders !

Overall I cannot recommend the lodges anymore and I take my hat of to the owners for what they have created.

Thanks to Bill, Kelly and family for having us.... And I hope to book up again in near future.

:-)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kimmy_neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

As a party of 4, we stayed in the Lisleburn
Lodge for a week over the NewYear. It is difficult to put into words how fantastic this place really is. The owners really have thought of everything you could possibly need to enjoy your stay from the welcome pack, to even paying for our full party to enjoy a carvery at the local pub to celebrate my birthday. The lodge and facilities are immaculate. The beds are sooooooo comfortable and the lodge is so warm. We have enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an extra day and even then after 8 days are not ready to leave. I have stayed in different lodge type accommodation in the past, but Redewater lodges are in a total different class all together. the lads have enjoyed fabulous walks and the lasses have been so relaxed we have spent most of our time in the hot tub or in our new pjs. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a luxurious lodge retreat. Thanks so much to Kelly, Billy, alan and Julie. We look forward to coming back over the Summer if you will have us!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doncaster4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

my wife and i were staying at the Lislesburn lodge from 29th Nov - 1st Dec. The moment i found it on the internet, i knew it would be special. However my wife did not know as it was a surprise.
WOW! This place was lovely and even better than the website. The location, the view, sitting in the hot tub on the veranda at the end of November in Northumberland having a cold drink while enjoying a special sunset was lucky.
The set out of the lodge and the facilities were fabulous and very comfortable. The under floor heating in the downstairs living area and a perfect room temperature which that allowed you to have a door open for fresh air to the smaller things like ice in the freezer, a bottle of bubbly and a small welcome hamper consisting of bread, milk, tea, coffee, jams and biscuits to see you over and the robes and slippers ( which the wife loved).
There is a lovely pub called the Bay Horse Inn, 5-10 min walk that served lovely food, if you dont want to cook.
To get to the point, if you are visiting Northumberland may it be romantic, walking, sightseeing, business or any other reason, i really recommend staying within one of these lodges, YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE WITH THIS PLACE!
A big THANKS to Billy, Julie and Kelly who made the whole booking process so easy and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just returned from our second stay at Lislesburn Lodge having enjoyed a four day stay in July. These are exceptionally beautiful lodges. Lislesburn is a 2 bedroom lodge, exquisitely decorated, very spacious and with huge windows upstairs and down providing fantastic views over the well stocked fishing lake - you can see the fish jumping - and countryside. There is a gorgeous hot tub and sauna, which made our stay very special. There is a very large decking area around the lodge leading down to the lake, with lovely wooden furniture both on the decking area and the veranda leading from the two bedrooms. A gas barbeque is also available to use. Think it will be extremely difficult to find another lodge with such high standards. Thoroughly recommend – will return next year, but for a week as a few days are not long enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brackenbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Ingram lodge is superbly located and equipped, from the enormous log burning stove with a more than ample supply of logs to the games room, the hot tub, sauna and BBQ chalet. All located in splendid isolation next to the river Rede. A true jewel in beautiful Northumberland. We loved having extended family around on Sunday and the BBQ we enjoyed will go down in family history. Sitting in the hot tub admiring the clear, and very dark, night sky was fab. As you can tell our Friday to Monday break has been very enjoyable.

The owners were so welcoming and accommodating, nothing was too much bother.
Living only 40 minutes away I cannot believe such a lovely holiday home is so nearby. We have already scheduled a one week stay next November!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

I arranged these lodges as a surprise hen weekend. There were 8 of us and we stayed in the Ingram lodge. It is set away from the other lodges and very private, with the river running alongside. On arrival we were met by the lovely owners Julie and Billy who showed us around this absolutely beautiful lodge and the adjoining sauna room plus an extra sitting room/ pool table and the BBQ hut.
The place was spotlessly clean and we instantly felt at home. The welcome packs we received were a lovely touch.
We spent the weekend relaxing in the hot tub and using our complimentary robes and slippers and then hired a chef to come and cook for us on the Saturday evening, which was no problem due to the spacious kitchen and separate dining area. We were given an extra seat and another table to add on for an extra person- nothing was too much trouble and the correspondence prior to our arrival was prompt and efficient.
We had an absolutely fantastic weekend and would recommend it highly. We will definitely be returning!
Thanks again Julie, Billy and Kelly.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marshallk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Woodburn
12.7 mi away
Matfen Hall
Matfen Hall
#1 of 1 in Matfen
1,535 reviews
3.9 mi away
Otterburn Castle Country House Hotel
4.6 mi away
Riverdale Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Felmoor Park
Felmoor Park
#2 of 14 in Morpeth
203 reviews
14.7 mi away
Kielder Lodges
Kielder Lodges
#1 of 3 in Kielder
95 reviews
20.3 mi away
Slaley Hall
Slaley Hall
#1 of 1 in Slaley
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redewater Lakeside Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redewater Lakeside Lodges

Address: West Woodburn NE48 2SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > West Woodburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in West Woodburn
Price Range: $279 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three of our luxury lodges are set on the shores of a well stocked fishing lake, whilst the fourth lies more secluded along the River Rede. The lakeside lodges have two en suite bedrooms, with utility room, sauna, fully equipped kitchen, pool table, living area, dining area, outdoor hot tub, private fishing deck & BBQ equipment. The fourth lodge has three bedrooms, games room & Scandanavian BBQ hut. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing