We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A favourite family place to eat...”

Carluccio's - Walton-On-Thames
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A favourite family place to eat...”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Located in The Heart, we love this restaurant. Firstly, the staff are all really friendly and cannot do enough, they make it enjoyable in itself. Many Saturdays, I eat lunch with my two year old while Mummy is at work and they always make us feel welcome. The food is good and the restaurant is clean and warm. Parking close by and seating inside and out. Really recommend for a nice family meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KLC0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    78
    32
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Birthday lunch”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Celebrated daughter-in -law's birthday with the family this Saturday lunchtime. A very popular place and child friendly[my two little granddaughters were with us.] The food was great and the service excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babette131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Very Quiet Restaurant !”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I visited this restaurant on Sunday 4th May to have lunch to celebrate my birthday. We ordered from the Special 3 Course Menu. The pate was excellent, the homemade ravioli very good and the wine on offer very acceptable. We found the service to be attentive and polite. One of the best things about the restaurant is the peace and quiet of just diners talking and no music. What a pleasant change from the usual loud intrusive music in other establishments! I would definitely recommend this restaurant.There is also a very tempting deli to browse in.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ed555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

You tend to know what you are getting with this chain. However my eggs benedict was in white bread, not a muffin. Also got another table's bill.
Oh well, we will go back as food good and staff welcoming

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LondonMartin_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super service, lovely food”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Went to Carluccio's on a busy Mother's Day lunch. The service was really really good, we were there with my 7 month old son and the staff were lovely and accommodating. They found us a good table with space for the buggy, heated up his food and provided breadsticks. They were really prompt with our order and the food was good. Would recommend!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank helsmith78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's - Walton-On-Thames also viewed

Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 

Been to Carluccio's - Walton-On-Thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing