We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb cinema!”
Review of Everyman Cinema

Everyman Cinema
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
West Molesey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb cinema!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our 1st visit since the re-furb and I was very impressed. We took our young daughter to see The Croods on screen 2. This is quite a small cinema and I would definitely recommend booking at peak times. The seats are extremely comfortable and there are 2 and 3 seater sofas available. You can take food and drink including alcohol into the film with you and there are small tables by the seats. Excellent!

Helpful?
Thank Cappy2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    64
    13
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superbly done local cinema”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

very impressed with this recent refurbishment. it was very dated and dull beforehand. so I am pleasantly surprised to see inside - cosy and comfy. the bar area is also very nicely done for a complete chill-out..it is excellent to help yourself to a glass of wine or a small snack before the film. very very pleased...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ip1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Revamp works really well”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Finally got the opportunity to see the re-vamped Everyman this week, and was not disappointed. The new seating, a mixture of sofas and huge single seats exceptionally well thought out. Nice little bar area and excellent reproductions of classic film posters on the lobby walls. The upgraded sound system also a treat, with viscera shaking bass notes. I guess the only downside is the cost! At a time when cinema screens are shrinking, home screens getting ever larger, and netflix etc offering films for a fiver a month, methinks Cinema chains are going to have to change their pricing model or think of other ways of adding value for film lovers. Our visit (just two of us) cost £25 for two of us (that just seats, double that with drinks etc) a family visit would demand a small mortgage. Still, it would be a great shame to see a gem like the Everyman Walton disappear!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ifoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent cinema now it has been refurbished”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a hidden gem. Excellent seating with sofas and plenty of room for coats etc. You can order drinks and food at the bar and they will bring it to your seat (there are cup and wine bottle holders) or eat in the bar. The sound system and picture quality is excellent. The cinema is clean and there are not too many seats in each gallery.

This makes watching a movie pleasurable - so much better than the large chain of cinemas.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BlakeySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Really pleasant experince”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

What a great idea to put armchairs inside the cinema. Really comfortable and well worth the higher price we paid.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HastingsBanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everyman Cinema also viewed

 

Been to Everyman Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing