We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistent with service and food”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Walton-on-Thames
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“consistent with service and food”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The children love going here - the food is always delicious and the service is always friendly. It is sometimes a bit dark though?!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    38
    21
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great service, fresh, hot food”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

What can I say? Tasty hot food, 4 happy boys. Used the 2 courses plus a drink for a tenner voucher and was very happy! Easy parking, attentive waiter, hot, fresh dough balls and spicy, crispy pizza. Fab!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FourCats_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Bermuda
Level Contributor
190 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Night out with family”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

As always Pizza Express comes through with good food and service. Good location. Good value for money.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Dr. Oetker does a better job”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I think that if you call yourself Pizza Express and you have hundreds of outlets you should at least be able to serve a half decent Pizza. Not in Walton on Thames they don't. I sent the first one back because it was just 'soggy' in the centre like a wet piece of cardboard , the replacement was like a brick. Wine was over over over priced, the service a bit 'off hand' , the Manager tried her best but obviously the cook , they don't justify the term 'chef' was not up to scratch. Overall .....I should have bought a Dr Oetker and cooked it myself at home.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard-Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-on-Thames, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolute disgrace”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Haven't been to Pizza Express for many years, and my husband had never been. Decided to treat ourselves one evening and headed off to our local restaurant. From start to finish was an absolute disgrace. There were several bugs flying around, some of them managed to land in our drinks. We ordered a large pizza to share between us. It was so thin you needed a topping on it to hold the pizza together!!!! The garlic bread that my husband ordered was a small pitta bread drizzled in oil and garlic and a small blob of cheese. The drinks tasted like gnat's pee and a bottle of wine cost nearly £18. Have never been to pleased to leave a restaurant, never again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TInwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

 
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing