We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a takeaway, and don't forget Elvis!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Full Moon Chinese Restaurant

The Full Moon Chinese Restaurant
Price range: $12 - $50
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
West Molesey, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for a takeaway, and don't forget Elvis!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Full Moon has been in operation ever since I can remember as a child. It's a well known independent which offers good quality, good value food. Free delivery on orders over £20 locally as well.
Becoming famous for its themed music nights, where for a set fee (plus drinks), you can enjoy live entertainment such as an Elvis impersonator while you eat.
The place isn't as popular as one might expect for eating in on non-event nights, and I'm not sure why. I suspect that the previous management (it changed a few years back) used to be too efficient in cleaning away plates etc. whilst the customers were still eating, and I believe there may still be a legacy from those times.
It's friendly, and the takeaway is FAST. Give it a try!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for takeaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Still my favourite chinese for takeaway in the Walton / Hersham area after 12 years, and I've tried lots! Tastes a lot fresher than most. The house set meals for two usually do us for a dinner and a lunch the following day - good value.

My only criticism is that the restaurant lacks atmosphere sometimes - it can be a little too quiet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MandKSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Good quality food, nice atmosphere, good value for money. They have some special nights, ie Elvis nights.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RosiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All round enjoyable evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Went here for a quiet meal with a friend to catch up.
Attentive, unobtrusive service.
Tasty enjoyable food, fresh squid, best had in ages.
Enough diners to make a pleasant atmosphere, but not too crowded.
Wine expensive, but good quality.
Will definitely go back soon.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroP_2943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Over an hour late and awful food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I actually refused to pay when they finally arrived, we drive all the way to the regent in chessington because the food there is simply the best (even if the service is terrible)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JPAP-SHLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Full Moon Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 
Weybridge, Surrey
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 

Been to The Full Moon Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing