We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like being in Spain!”
Review of La Terraza

La Terraza
Reserve with OpenTable
La Terraza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: La Terraza is a modern, stylish Spanish Tapas bar and restaurant offering tasty authentic tapas and a delicious choice of meals from our a la carte menu. We have an extensive selection of Spanish wines and liqueurs including our lethal specialty, home-made Poncha.We look forward to welcoming you at La Terraza soon.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a wonderful evening in this Spanish restaurant. The staff were excellent and the food likewise! It really was just like being in Spain. We realise that the owner and staff are Spanish but it had that authentic feel that many other Spanish restaurants in the UK do not have. Two people in our group had paella mixta and it was just perfect, as was my fish. It is not a cheap restaurant by any means but I guess you get what you pay for!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Susie5222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden W, Guest Relations Manager at La Terraza, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Susie,

Thank you kindly for your review. We are always so pleased when our customers take time out of what must be a hectic schedule in order to share such wonderful and positive words.

Being a traditional and authentic Mediterranean family run business we appreciate these comments very much indeed. Reviews such as this lift our team and inspire all!

Thank you so much,

La Terraza Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 194 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good food and fast service for a very busy and packed restaurant. Entertainment that night was a Micheal buble singer. Enjoyed the evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 0709dannimeades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden W, Guest Relations Manager at La Terraza, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

Our Michael Buble tribute night is very popular and we are so happy you enjoyed the experience. We have lots of fantastic entertainment throughout the year and very much hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant.

Best Wishes,

La Terraza Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Me and my wife had a meal here last week, I'm so glad I was not put off by reading some of the negative reviews on this site as they are totally inaccurate and far wide of the mark, the resturant is clean, the waiters are friendly and the food is absolutely fantastic, I could not stop eating, we are going back to this place as soon as we can, I can't stop thinking about the garlic prawns and rustic bread! Mmmmm. How anyone can give this place a bad review is beyond me, they either have no culture or simply don't know good tapas! Thanks la terraza!!! I can't wait to come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Spindog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jor20, Guest Relations Manager at La Terraza, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review, thank you. We are delighted you had such a great experience with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant.

Our team work very hard to create a fabulous product and they really will be delighted to read your review.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

The La Terraza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I love this little place. My sister had her graduation meal here. Great little dishes to share with the family. The food was tasty!

Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jor20, Guest Relations Manager at La Terraza, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Lauren,

Thanks so much for your review, we are delighted you choose to visit us for such a special family occassion. Many Congratulations to your sister on her graduation.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes

The La Terraza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Fab tapas at realistic prices. All freshly made. Have been many times. Its great both for dinner for two or for a family gathering

Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jor20, Guest Relations Manager at La Terraza, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Andy,

Thanks so much for your review, we are delighted that you choose to dine with us so often.

We will be launching our Christmas packages soon, so be sure to pop by and pick up a menu.

Alternatively they will be on our Facebook page also!

We hope to see you soon and once again, we thank you for your kind review.

Best Wishes

The La Terraza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terraza also viewed

East Molesey, Surrey
 
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 

Been to La Terraza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing