We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great option in Walton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great option in Walton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

My daughters love this place. The staff is always very friendly and helpful - really know the menu. The food is always fresh and tasty and portions are good value for money. The communal tables make it interesting, though a bit more difficult to carry on our own conversation sometimes. In this strip of restaurants adjacent to The Heart, Wagamama is definitely our favorite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarrieGF67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    36
    14
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good as always.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Walton branch of Wagamama delivers it's usual style and quality of food. I'm sure there are better places to get ramen and noodles out there but at the price and speed it's hard to beat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
“Wagamama is the one !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff and lovely atmosphere followed by great food - what more could I want! Great value for money too.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hdjemal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best prawns I've had in ages...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Wow! My recent visit took me by surprise as I went with friends and we chose a selection of starters rather than my normal main course only... Recommend the prawns and squid... To die for!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ActionKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-on-Thames
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good food with quick service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

we always go here when we don't have a huge amount of time - the food is always delicious and the service is super quick. The service is also friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing