We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Weir Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Number 33(Walton-On-Thames)
$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Warren Lodge Hotel(Shepperton)(Great Value!)
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchor Hotel(Shepperton)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Brooklands Hotel(Weybridge)
$139
$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel(Cobham)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
34
47
17
14
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
47
17
14
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunny daywhitebaitsunday lunchbriedog walkersportion sizesbalcony overlooking the thamesdesperate needlovely riversidebanks of the riverwaltoncallumtastiestpintmooredlockcurtains
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 136 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The carpets were in need of a vacuum. The landlady blamed her dogs. Dusty ledges in bedroom. Tiny TV with dirty hand controls. Lamb Shank the fattiest ever eaten. The landlady tried to defend this terribly overpriced room. You cannot defend the indefensible! No bottled water in the room.

Room Tip: Select another hotel
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PaulMeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

What a disappointment!!!! The drinks where very expensive , the food was at best poor, very disappointing, when you walk past it looks picture post card like - don’t be fooled

Room Tip: keep walking!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stephen-surreyKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

My wife and i with our child booked a room at the Weir,our first time to London from Italy,and from the moment we arrived we felt at home..great staff,great location,and the food was excellent..we will return for sure..thank you..George, Antonella & Gabriele

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giorgio1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

The only good thing about this place is the location as it over looks the river thames.
The place is filthy dirty and smells really bad inside, the toilets were a complete mess, there are 2 large stinking dogs walking around so there were hairs everywhere !
The staff were the most UNFRIENDLY we have ever come across, just soo rude.
Luckily we hadn`t arranged to stay in their rooms upstairs thank goodness as we would not have stayed there if they had payed us !
There was a lot of us so a small fortune was spent on just one round of drinks as very over priced, we didn`t stay for another and got out of there fast due to all of the above.
Many years ago this place was very nice so such a shame that it has gone so very badly down hill. please someone come in and take it over to get it back to it`s former glory.
We can recommend that this place needs to be totally avoided, you have been warned !

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank beentheredoneit73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

My daughter booked us here for a family party - held in the dining room. Excellent food and ambience, very friendly and efficient staff. We will certainly keep it in our diary for our next visit to England.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews