We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Condorinette

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arrens-Marsous
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Condorinette
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will come back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had a really enjoyable stay in La condorinette: the room was clean and spacious, the dinner was excellent and the hosts, Corinne and Olivier, told us a lot about the area. The house has character and tastefully decorated. It is situated in a charming village surrounded by the mountains.
Many thanks

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    11
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
40
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
190 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have stayed a few nights at the Condorinette B&B in June 2012. We recommend the place for its location, in the beautiful village of Marsous, perfect for exploring the Val d'Azun. The rooms are simple yet comfortable. The hosts, Olivier and Corinne, are very welcoming and propose a variety of services to make your stay more enjoyable: laundry, lunch bags, wi-fi etc. You can also have dinner at the place, which is good if you enjoy conversation with other guests and the hosts. If you prefer a more quiet place for dinner, we recommend the Auberge du Pic de Pan, a 15min drive up the hill.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheotherside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed at La Condorinette for three nights in early September. We chose it because of the reviews and the desire to stay in a place with a table d'hôte. La Condorinette was a perfect choice. The reviews have said it all. We felt at home from the minute we arrived. Corinne and Olivier were quite wonderful. They welcomed us with open arms and the sense of conviviality remained that way throughout our stay. The location is scrumptious. The Pyrénées are magical. Each day we were off to a different mountain or hiking on nearby trails. We visited a great little "Parc Animalier" in a nearby town which was really better than most zoos. And then we would come home to this delicious home-cooked meal. We ate "en famille" which is unusual in that most hosts just feed you and leave you alone. But here, everyone ate together. So we really got a chance to know each other and to learn about the region. It was very special.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2011

A warm welcome, great food and hospitality from our generous hosts and a beautiful, comfortable room to stay in. What more could you want?
The service was excellent. The ensuite room was large and comfortable and kept very clean. It is located in the heart of a beautiful picture-postcard village and at the foot of the mountains. We especially enjoyed the wonderful cooking smells as we returned from our day out, the congenial conversation at dinner and the sounds of the sheep bells in the surrounding counryside.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussietravela255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrens-Marsous
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Picors
Hotel Le Picors
#1 of 1 in Aucun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel du Lion d'Or
Hotel du Lion d'Or
#1 of 8 in Cauterets
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
8.9 mi away
La Grange aux Marmottes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Hotel la Breche de Roland
5.7 mi away
Le Viscos
Le Viscos
#1 of 2 in Saint Savin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chalet du Soulor
Chalet du Soulor
#1 of 2 in Arrens-Marsous
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Condorinette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Condorinette

Property: La Condorinette
Address: 3 rue de la Gourgoutiere, 65400 Arrens-Marsous, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Arrens-Marsous
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Arrens-Marsous
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the Val d'Azun in the charming village of Arrens-Marsous, our guest house is set in a traditional Pyrenean cottage that was built in 1623. Today it has been tastefully renovated in a way that mixes old and new and that maintains its old-world charm while offering you all the comfort you could wish for. La Condorinette can accommodate 10 people and the rooms are all provided with king size bed (160cm*200cm),shower/bath and separate toilet) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing