We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
1 Harbour Loft overlooking the inner harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 Harbour Loft overlooking the inner harbour
View from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
1 Harbour Loft overlooking the inner harbour
View from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ardglass, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian M
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A very well appointed apartment which includes everything you could possibly need for your stay. Lovely owners who provide you with all the essentials to get you started. Ardglass is a nice location with sufficient shops and restaurants nearby, try Aldo's and Doyles. The Old Commercial Bar is also a must. The location is within easy reach of SW Ulster tourist attractions. Great to chill out with an easy meal and a bottle of wine! Rooms are nice, especially the large double at the top when the sun shines in. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you very much for your review Ian. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay at Harbour Loft and your holiday in Ardglass.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Use Harbor loft to accommodate officials helping out at a race meeting in Bishopscourt. Great place and everybody was delighted

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
So pleased everyone had a great stay, Garry and that you all enjoyed a great event. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E
Glenfarg, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“HOME FROM HOME ”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Myself and another three motorsport officials stayed here for the latest May weekend motor racing weekend at Bishops Court.
The house was simply superb and had everything four guys away from home would need ,right down to eggs and croissants in the fridge.
House was clean as a pin and the owner met us (Ros)and showed us what was what and left us to it ...
Cracking weekend (even had breakfast on the balcony !)
We will deffinatly be back ...
Utterly perfect for officials ,teams,or fans visiting Bishops Court for race meetings .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2017
Thank you so much Chris for your review and we're so glad you had a wonderful weekend. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Best wishes
Nu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherpa559...
1 review
“Ardglass Christmas”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great Christmas holiday. Very pleased with the accommodation and the overall stay. Owner very helpful with minor heating issue.

Great to have some provisions there upon arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Dear Phil many thanks for your review and we are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your Christmas in Ardglass. It was a pleasure to have you stay.
Best wishes
Nu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Sharo...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay. Everything was perfect”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely holiday. Everything was perfect. Will definitely be staying again. The holiday let was lovely and clean with all the amenities required for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Dear Sharon we're so pleased you had a lovely holiday and we're looking forward to seeing you and your family again. Please thank your daughter for the great drawing and note she left for us, it's much appreciated. Best wishes Nu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F C
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We visited for a family wedding, and the accommodation was ideally situated and added to what was already going to be a fantastic weekend!
All of the bedrooms are spacious, especially the master en-suite, and the living accommodation provided a nice environment to sit and relax and enjoy the fantastic views and watch TV. Although we only stayed for 3 nights you could quite easily stay here much longer. The apartment is equipped with all that you need (washing machine, ironing board and iron, dishwasher etc.) and the breakfast cereals, fresh bread and milk provided were very welcome!
Although we only stayed locally this is an ideal place to stay when wishing to explore the surrounding beautiful country.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2016
Hi Sean Thank you very much for your review and we are so very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Ardglass and had a wonderful weekend and wedding..
Best wishes Nu Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phyllis J
New York State, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Four of us ranging in age from 19 to 73 enjoyed our stay in Ardglass, especially since the accommodation was lovely with everything we needed. Fresh flowers, fruit and complete breakfast supplies were provided. A beautiful room with a double bed and adjoining bathroom occupy the top floor. The middle floor has the kitchen, dining and living areas with a small outdoor balcony. Having all this on a separate floor means early risers can have breakfast without disturbing those above or below. On the lower floor there are 2 bedrooms and bath. The furniture (in particular the beds) was comfortable, and the place was very quiet, conducive to sleeping in. But we didn’t as there was so much to do in the area. Good restaurants and pubs were within walking distance. We thank the Grahams for providing such a special home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kindness of host
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing