We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very special place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bourgogne

Hotel Bourgogne
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natitingou
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Bourgogne
Ranked #4 of 5 Natitingou B&B and Inns
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
282 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“very special place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Don't expect 5 star comforts, just enjoy the uniqueness. Great stopover going to and coming from Pendjari Park. We stayed there 2 nights, rooms are clean. Restaurant serves amazing food. Breakfast was decent. We really liked that they had their own products for sale (ginger juice, yoghurt, jams, etc.). As few as you see local products in Africa, we really did appreciate these ones.

In the courtyard there is a parrot, who can imitate all the sounds that you can hear from the street as well as from the yard. Pay attention!

Recommended.

P.S. About 6km outside the town are Kota Falls, go check it out and enjoy a nice swim.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Voorschoten
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed one night in a rather basic (simple) bedroom. Adequate for Natitingou probably, meaning that one should not expect luxury. The double bed was rather small, as was the room itself and the bathroom. Airconditioning and fan were present. The restaurant had a 3-course daily menu and a fairly good choice à la carte. We went back a second time for dinner. I can recommend the "Antilope Chasseur"

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruud F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotonou, Benin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

In this hotel and restaurant, we appreciated most and for all the hospitality and the good food, with quite a variety of dishes, which is rather special in Benin. Don't expect to much of the rooms, double beds are rather small and shower is really very basic. The owner helped us to find some really good guides for both the park Pendjari (Kounta N'Tcha: kountanamboni@yahoo.fr: tel 0022997023083) and the village of Boukoumbé (Norbert). Kounta, who has an A- Qualification, is an ambitious and enthousiastic guide, who is also an excellent driver and doing his best to be able to guide englishspeekers as well. We toured three days with him in the parc and saw lots of animals.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JosvanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randers
Level Contributor
260 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

Service betyond what you can expect. Allmost 5 points from me. Bathrooms and light are allways an issue, but beds incredible. Only hot water in AC rooms with english channel tv. A lot cheaper, and better value, is the budget rooms, which are large. Budget rooms are more quiet as they are away from the road, but in weekends noice from a neighborhood bar can be hears.

Service is the best part of staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natitingou
0.0 mi away
Auberge de Grand Popo
Auberge de Grand Popo
#1 of 2 in Grand Popo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bourgogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bourgogne

Property: Hotel Bourgogne
Address: BP 130, Natitingou, Benin
Location: Benin > Atakora Department > Natitingou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Natitingou
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Hotel Bourgogne Benin/Natitingou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing