We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Du Repos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked 2 nights at the Du Repos B&B. We were planing to spend a day hiking in the provincial park, but were disapointed to learn that the park closed for the season a week earlier. The place is beautiful and quiet, with bunnies and chickens running in the yard.
Louise was wery welcoming and understanding and offered other activities to keed us busy. After realizing there is not much for us to do there, she offered to refund one day of the reservation.
The only things we didn't like were the bed was too hard and the sheets had fabric softener on them, if you are allergic this could be very uncomfortable.

We would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicacanada, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Du Repos, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing with us about the fabric softener smell, we never taught about allergic reaction and we will definitely correct the situation.

Where you stayed, is the old part of the B&B, we were aware of the stiffness of these mattresses, a big renovation project was already booked, and we were waiting for low season to begin these major renovations, too not disturb the guests. The whole building will have a new look, new mattresses and the addition of a brand new bedroom.

We hope to see you again, and your little romantic room will be all cosy with new bedding.
Regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 111 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

My friend and I stayed here on our last stop of our vacation and wish it had
been longer. I will definately plan to come back when I can stay longer and
enjoy the atmosphere. Louise could not do enough for us. Loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Bed and Breakfast Du Repos on the last night of our week long New Brunswick trip. The feeling we got upon arriving was of utter disbelief but only for good reasons. The property is easy to find, beautiful, and secluded. Louise gave us a warm welcome and made us feel at home right away. The room was warm, beautifully decorated, and had everything we needed. After a day at Mount Carleton we enjoyed a swim in the private lake and had the pleasure of exploring the property and playing with the resident bunnies, geese, chickens, sheep and cats. I don't hesitate the least in recommending this bed and breakfast and wish only that I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHaliburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Single traveller and was a good place to stay...all I needed and more....in the bush so even more special as I was looking about New Brunswick. Able to make a meal with supplies bought in town so could just relax in the evening.
Certainly would stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: I had the pick...took the front room so could look out over the grass
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anneliese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our 2nd time here and we came for the long weekend in May. Louise and Jacques are always pleasant and will do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable and memorable! The rooms are very confortable, clean and you have everything you need. It is a peaceful place to stay as you are surrounded by a forest.
I restocked my supply of maple syrup by purchasing bottles from the owner as well as chaga (dried mushrooms for herbal teas) as it is supposed to be beneficial for different kinds of ailments. Also this place is one of the closest to Mount Carleton where we hiked it on Saturday and on Sunday, we did Mount Sagamook(more challenging). We hope to return again to do the Restigouche river.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieMoncton_NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I used to stay in the village of St. Quentin until I found this place. I come here at least once a month and the owners are great and very concerned with your comfort.
Very clean and quiet.
It's only 5 or 6 km from St Quentin but well worth the trip.

Room Tip: they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We visited the Bed and Breakfast Du Repos for the Thanksgiving weekend this year. The owner, Louise made us feel at home and the room and the kitchen were great and private. We stayed two nights and enjoyed our morning breakfasts. There is also a fridge and stove if you want to store food or prepare meals.
We also tasted and bought some of the maple syrup sold at the bed and breakfast and coming from that region. It's a great relaxing place and close to the Sugarloaf provincial park where we went hiking. The signs to get to the bed and breakfast are also very visible and it's easy to find the place. We hope to come back during this winter.
Sophie

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieMoncton_NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bed and Breakfast Du Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Du Repos

Address: 59 Ch Rang 18 Sud, Saint-Quentin, New Brunswick E8A 2P3, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint-Quentin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Quentin
Price Range: $110 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bed and Breakfast Du Repos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closest accommodation to Provincial Park Mount Carleton, we give FREE PASS for the park upon 2 nights stay- Come and see how the maple syrup is made.Visit a local saw mill. Learn how to thy a fly for fishing.You will feel like being at home. We speak French, English and Spanish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Du Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing