We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 night stay at mas de torrennt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mas de Torrent Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Torrent
Certificate of Excellence
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“4 night stay at mas de torrennt”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a 4 night break at Mas de Torrent. this hotel is genuinely 5 star in all aspects. Beautiful gardens, attentive staff, first rate breakfast and excellent rooms (we had a garden roomwhich had recently been renovated, not all the rooms have been refurbished so make sure you ask!) The one poor feature was the evening meal which did not live up to the standard of the rest of the hotel and was quite expensive. Nevertheless a wonderful experience and we shall definitely return again. Everything provided to make you feel utterly pampered (free mini bar and suntan cream at the pool - nice touch!)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daavid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    51
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
39
183
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
125 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Two nights R and R in the middle of a long Europe trip. Secluded, quiet (OK, except for the wedding party on the Saturday, but somehow this seemed to work without undue noise) but with patchy service and poor food.
The garden suites are all recently refurbished so are spacious and modern, though it does seem that nobody cleans the sun loungers in the small garden.
There is a large pool with plenty of deck area and additional covered terraces with comfortable loungers for a respite from the sun.
The patchy service comes from this outside area. Hot days should mean a waiter almost constantly walking round and being available for drink orders. Not so and couple of times it was necessary to get up and go into the pool restaurant to find someone. Not good.
I had booked a package which included dinner, a 4 course set tasting menu with wines to match. Soup, fresh but uninspiring. Fish, bland. Duck confit, leathery. Figs, had the name not been on the menu I would not have known they were there. Similarly, the wines were (as is often the case with by the glass choices) stunningly poor. I deferred to a half bottle of something better. Looking at the a la carte menu, it seemed to me as if things were not going to get much better, so preferred not to eat on the second night. As a R&C 5C member, I stay a lot at their hotels and food is generally a high point. Mas de Torrent fails on this aspect.

Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This is a beautifully appointed hotel in great surroundings. Everything was to perfection. Staff reaction and action to an air conditioning issue we had was less than satisfactory but overall it's worth a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnNYC980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Beautiful hotel. Extremely clean. Wonderful surrondings. Pool staff was very attentive. The buffet breakfasts (included in the room rate) were fabulous with everything you could want including custom omlettes, nova scotia salmon, hams, croisants, etc etc.
Rooms were large with private back patios. Main house has balconys.
Spa is awesome too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pymander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel at the end of a business trip to Barcelona. Easy drive. Beautiful room in the old house with a view of Torrent and Pals. Wonderful restaurant at the hotel. Terrific spa. This area of Spain is breathtaking beautiful and the Spanish culture and cuisine, with a trace of French heritage, made traveling to the small towns nearby, enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights in May. The old house itself is charming and has lots of character. We stayed in one of the rooms in the grounds which was absolutely huge with its own sitting room and outside courtyard with recliners. My only slight criticism about the room would be that it lacked the character of the old house and felt slightly at odds. The spa was superb and all of the staff were very attentitive and friendly. A really relaxing resort in a lovely part of Catalnia. Make sure you take a walk to the lovely little town of Pals.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leapingferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Definitely the very best hotel in la costa brava and well worth the price. The staff are charming and the food is excellent.
Well situated away from costa brava resorts. We loved the hotel and the region is fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayamary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrent
9.3 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
12.5 mi away
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
#1 of 2 in Santa Cristina d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#5 of 14 in Begur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
24.9 mi away
Hotel Mas Lazuli
Hotel Mas Lazuli
#1 of 1 in Pau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas de Torrent Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas de Torrent Hotel & Spa

Property: Mas de Torrent Hotel & Spa
Address: Afores de Torrent s/n, 17123 Torrent, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Torrent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Torrent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mas de Torrent Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mas de Torrent Hotel & Spa is the Emporda’s most emblematic property, a unique hotel-and-spa with a privileged location in Girona, where exclusivity is conveyed in every detail, where time stops.Mas de Torrent Hotel & Spa is a member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux, and well-known for its unique situation in Emporda, for its spectacular views and extraordinary gardens, and for its care and good service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Mas de Torrent Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mas De Torrent Hotel Torrent
Mas De Torrent Hotel And Spa
Mas De Torrent Palafrugell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing