We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
248
80
24
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
80
24
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat golfcabot cliffspro shopgolf coursepublic housegolf experiencebucket listthe pubtwo coursesnova scotiacape bretonfloor to ceiling windowsnorth americaheated floorstee timespanorama restaurantpebble beach
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 359 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I spent a night at Cabot Links for July 1st.

The golf review is simple. It was amazing. True Links golf that can't be found any where in North America. Style of golf is so much fun and different and can't be missed. I played 42 holes in one day and had an absolute blast.

The rooms are truly luxurious. You won't find another hotel or inn or B&B along the Cabot Trail that is any where as close to as nice as this place. We were upgraded to a second level room with a balcony and amazing view of the course and ocean. The bathrooms are pure luxury. Heated floor, rain shower, seperate soaker tub, double sink, seperate toilet room, towels. The bed was so comfortable with multiple pillows. AC kept room at perfect temperature.

Food was so delicious. Beer options were delicious. Service in the dinning areas were perfect.

I loved this place and will be returning in 2015 when the next course is built. This is a special place and will continue to grow and be amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, General Manager at Cabot Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and we are thrilled that you could join us! Cabot Cliffs is comign along nicely and we look forward to welcoming you back and hearing your take on our newest offering here at Cabot!

Thanks again for dropping us a line!

Best regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We visited for two nights (didn't play golf) and lives this hotel.
Rooms are good, a little basic for a higher end hotel.
We were early greeted by staff - and the manager goes out of his way to greet all guests. Nice.
The restaurant is excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our food.
We plan to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, General Manager at Cabot Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and thanks for making the trip! It was a pleasure to have you here with us and I do hope you are able to return again soon.

Best regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

If you appreciate an authentic golf experience, make your plans to visit Cabot Links immediately. The whole atmosphere is like you landed in Scotland rather than Nova Scotia.

Every member of the staff works to make you feel appreciated and try to ensure you have the best golf and lodging experience. The atmosphere is very relaxed and they want you to take your time and enjoy the course. So many high end courses are impersonal and you are just a number. I had a great conversation with Joe Robinson (the director of golf), no sitting behind a desk for him.

When the 2nd course opens in 2015, this will be THE place to go!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, General Manager at Cabot Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for the lovely comments regarding your experience, especially those involving our staff. We take great pride in working here and being part of such an amazing place in Inverness. I am glad you got to spend some time with Joe - he's great at his job and as nice as they come!

We truly appreciate you making the trip and look forward to the next time. Cabot Cliffs is coming along nicely so you'll be returning before you know it!

Best regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is the first full year for this resort, and they have it well in hand. The golf course, food service and rooms are great. The only thing that is missing is a "club house". There are no suites so if the weather is foggy and cool, which it can be in Cape Breton there is no comfortable place to hang out with a book and fire in a club chair with a warming drink.

It is my hope that this sort of building will be added in the second stage with the second golf course which is coming soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MQS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, General Manager at Cabot Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for getting in touch and I appreciate the feedback on the clubhouse. We are looking at adding a number of great facilities in preparation for Cabot Cliffs and this feedback will certainly be taken into account. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had such a great weekend at Cabot Links. I expected the course to be fantastic from what I had heard from the golfers, but the entire resort exceeded all expectations. The room was lovely, well appointed and had a balcony with stunning views. The food was delicious -- from fine dining to the on-course treats of fresh cookies from the Starter, and lobster sliders at the canteen mid course. We had a fun time in the pub with great music and local beers. The sunsets were magical. And the best of all -- the people were all so friendly and helpful. They all seem to know that they have created a beautiful resort in a special part of the country, and they are happy to share it with everyone who comes. I look forward to going back -- only 3 1/2 hours from Halifax so it is an easy weekend destination.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Nancy53_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, General Manager at Cabot Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

I am glad you came to visit! We are seeing an increase in the number of visitors from Halifax and thank you for sharing your story. Please get in touch when you are able to return as it would be fantastic to have you with us again.

Best regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews