We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
54
72
29
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
72
29
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand west walking distance business or pleasure cape town clean rooms bath and shower close to the airport great accommodation business traveler peace and quiet a great place to stay staff at reception casino complex very nice hotel pleasant stay star hotel definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 163 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

I have been staying here for many years now and it's really a great place to stay, friendly staff and neat clean rooms with many options of places to eat at. Often when I have any special requests they handle it with ease and pleasure!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Gino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel GrandWest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Very accommodating staff. I have extreme dairy, soy and gluten allergies, and City Lodge provided almond milk which was really lovely! The buffet in the morning was delicious too.

Rooms were very clean; i had a lovely stay!

Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tayleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel GrandWest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Would recommend definitely the place... been there for a couple of nights on business trip… you can walk to the mall/casino next to it without any pbm… friendly front dest staff and really clean rooms

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JOHAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel GrandWest, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

I arrived at about 11am,and was given my room by 12.

I was unhappy with various things in my allocated room,and the staff
were very obliging and moved me to the perfect room.Was very happy.

You can get food delivered to your room at no extra cost,by 3 take away restaurants.

Pillows uncomfortable,but they are in the process of replacing them.

Whatever issue you bring to their attention,they try their best to satisfy their guests.

Room tip: No elevator,so choose ground floor if you have cardiovascular or mobility issues.I prefer rooms facing the casino.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank k p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel GrandWest, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

Wonderful, clean rooms!! And the most yummiest breakfast buffet, with a beautiful view over Table Mountain. Make sure you ask for the buffet breakfast option!! We asked whether we could book in earlier than normal, just after 10 in the morning, and they obliged. They went the extra mile, to let us feel at home.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Hermien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel GrandWest, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews