We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
5
13
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
13
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 20 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The Petchvarin Resort, with its traditional Thai architecture, situated on the banks of the Kraeng Kachaan river. The peaceful environment is tangible and is ideal for a few days away from the bustle of the big cities. We usually kayak down river from the dam wall passing through pristine sections with a variety of birds, and small wild life. It is a half hour drive to the entrance to the Kraeng Kachaan Nature Reserve and is great for a day in the Forest to then return to the Hotel for a comfortable evening. The atmosphere is very relaxed and therefore everything happens at a rural pace. It is a great place to relax

Room Tip: The studios are good value if there are two of you sharing a room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Located approximately 3 hours drive from Bangkok this area I'd imagine is a destination for Bangkok locals wanting to escape from the madness which is Bangkok and possibly escape from the oppressive heat and humidity during different times of the year. It is also well situated to explore a number of National Parks and visit the wonderful Wildlife Friends Foundation Thailand sanctuary which is a short drive from the resort.
The rooms are decorated in traditional Thai décor and are nestled amongst and under the lush and dense gardens. This really gives you a feeling of being away from civilisation and in the jungle. Our room was large, clean and comfortable although the bed could be a little firm for some people.
There are 2 pools .. one next to the main hotel and another a short walk over a bridge across the river which is very quiet and secluded and a beautiful place to spend a leisurely hour or two.
Wi-Fi was marginal in the rooms .. better in the main hotel.
Traditional Thai food in the restaurant was excellent ... some of the best on our trip.
We stayed here as part of a package deal so I can't comment on price or value but I'd think it would be quite inexpensive and represent good value.
Not your usual hotel experience but if you are in the area to explore the jungle and surrounds it is a good and safe place to stay.

Room Tip: find the 2nd pool eat the thai food kick back and take it easy
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacksdad100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous remote, quiet and peaceful location. Mini thai studio was too small for 3 adults and hotel booking should have told us so or the management should have upgraded us free for the price we paid and it would have cost them zero as the whole place was empty. Room was clean and shower ok. Dinner in the hotel was passable thai food but I've had much more authentic and better for the price. Service levels just are not up to the price paid and if maintenance isn't improved the beautiful place will have rotted away in 5 years. The manager's a nice guy!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bomoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you're looking for a quiet hideaway, gorgeous gardens and wonderful staff, look no further! We only stayed the night but would have been more than happy to extend our stay. The restaurant was also great - authentic Thai dishes at decent prices.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank valerieteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Beautiful location and gorgeous tropical grounds, this resort is worth the visit.
Although a bit far from the coast and its action, it's a perfect place for getting back in shape.
This resort needs some maintenance as it shows its age but its Thai architecture is exotic.
During the rainy season, humidity and heat can be overwhelming but air-con is available in most residences.
We spent the day visiting the well-manucured garden and enjoying the pool.
Thai food is good, very affordable and service excellent. Not many clients during the week as there was only a couple besides our party of 6.
Because of its location in the foothills near the Kaeng Krachan National Park, outdoor activities are numerous for the wildlife enthusiasts.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews