We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“saluti e grazie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Corte Vecchia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Prospero
Certificate of Excellence
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“saluti e grazie”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

A really nice family run hotel, I stay here every time I visit Mirandola and have been since it opened. The reception, food and hospitality is always fantastic and friendly, like coming home. The evening meal, if you request one, cooked freshly for you is excellent as is the wine and beer. The rooms are large and comfortable with all the amenities you would expect. I look forward to my next stay at Hotel Corte Vecchia.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    32
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
16
6
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pecs, Hungary
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The family owned hotel is very nice and pleasant thanks to the extremely positive attitude of the owner family and the staff.
Eat in the "mini" restaurant of the hotel if you want to enjoy the pasta, the beefsteak and a fine dessert. All made by the owners.
The bed is comfortable, the TV channel selection is proper and the internet (provided via free wifi) is much faster than in other hotels that provide free wifi.
Modena is only about 20 km from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Familly operated hotel. I can recomend for all travellers. All of them speak english. Kitchen have no big variety of food by I really love Italian home food, and this is cook from the best ingredients.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KuldaEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

One of the best Hotel stays in my travels. Extraordinary service! If you don't need a gym or pool, a perfect place to stay to explore the region. in a quiet location with a couple of local restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manjit756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The mom and son owners were very gracious and helpful to me during my stay. They went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable in their hotel. I will continue to choose this hotel when in the region just because of their customer service!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdlitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

This family run hotel is the most friendly you can find! When you've been a couple of times you feel like you've known them for a long time! Take the opportunity to order dinner at the hotel - a small choice but excellent food and really good wine list.

The rooms are very nice - spacious and clean.

I can strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ullu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This is a fabulous place to stay in Italy. The ambiance is charming and the owners most welcoming. The room was beautiful, clean and spacious. This is a family owned hotel with a restaurant; the food is homemade and prepared by the owners. The food and wine were magnificent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chersch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Prospero
2.7 mi away
Hotel Rosso Frizzante
Hotel Rosso Frizzante
#1 of 1 in Sorbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Tre Torri
Hotel Tre Torri
#1 of 1 in Medolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
19.9 mi away
Locanda Del Feudo
Locanda Del Feudo
#1 of 1 in Castelvetro di Modena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
#3 of 7 in Maranello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel San Silvestro
Hotel San Silvestro
#2 of 2 in San Prospero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#1 of 3 in Carpi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corte Vecchia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corte Vecchia

Property: Hotel Corte Vecchia
Address: Via San Geminiano 1, 41030 San Prospero, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > San Prospero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Prospero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corte Vecchia 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picture a farmhouse from the nineteenth century with open spaces and the fresh embrace of the Emilian countryside. The town is very close but the chaos of urban life seems far away. The Hotel Corte Vecchia comes from the caring restoration of old farm buildings where the manor, the barn and the court where in ancient times oxen and horses rested between periods of ploughing and sowing. The conversion to a hotel has been very careful to ensure the original character of the buildings has been retained. The family management assures each guest privileged and personal treatment. A smile to welcome you and many other considerations to make you feel at home. It does not matter if you only stay one night, you will remember your stay for a long time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Corte Vecchia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corte Vecchia San Prospero, Italy - Province Of Modena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing